We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Soy Seafood & Sushi Bar
Ranked #77 of 228 Restaurants in St. Helier
Price range: $9 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of St. Helier in West Centre (Next to the Bronze Cows Sculptures)Offering a large 'Al Fresco' area with plenty of Sunshine from lunchtime until the evening.New for 2013 is our Head Chef who has 15 years experience in working in some of the best establishments both in England & JerseyAlso New for 2013 is a Large Lobster Tank made into a Seafood counter where one of the Chefs works from preparing 'Fruits de Mer' Platters & serving copious amounts of fresh local Oysters. Open for 'Fishy' & 'Full English' Breakfasts, Lunch & Dinner Springtime - Autumn we are open throughout the afternoon serving food & drinks. Closed on Sundays
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and had a meal of Lobster, scallops and steak the sea food was fresh and tasty, the steak was tender the service was good and the evening was enjoyable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank trevlin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    121
    52
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful service”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We really wanted to eat here as we had lovely meal previously went to try spring menu we were told had to wait 20 to30minutes even though loads of tables empty some laid out others not had a drink at bar while we were waiting we were given menus to look at asked to see spring menu that was last time any staff came near us so we ended up paying for drinks and leaving really disappointing has put us off and will never return maybe they don't need the custom or Money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlinthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have looked at this restaurant on a number of occasions in the past few years and always gone somewhere else. What a pity as we had 2 lovely meals there last week and the week before. We ate on a Tuesday and Wednesday so it was fairly quiet but even with only 2/3 waiting staff there the services was good. I guess some people would find the service slow at times but if, like us, you like a leisurely dinner and not being rushed then this is the place.

Food excellent on both nights and reasonable value given the wide choice and a Spring set menu

Thanks to the staff, especially the lady who took our orders each night!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a lovely evening, only 2 staff on but not a busy evening for them. They were attentive and good humoured, we had been drinking! Food was good, value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tufty1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but not cheap”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely restaurant with good service. Not cheap but as it was a special occasion we didn't mind. Would recommend for a special occasion.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soy Seafood & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Soy Seafood & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing