We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jersey4us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Runnymede Court Hotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in St. Helier
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Jersey4us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

5 night stay in July 2012. Bedroom bright and decent size although drawer unit a bit rickety. Bathroom fully functional and clean but entry doors narrow and not lockable but no problem to us. Hotel staff very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, they would try to help with anything within their power. Dining room very attractive and tables beautifully set. Food was generally very well prepared although breakfast was a little limited for choice. We had evening meal 5 nights and found the quality and choice good in the main. 3 courses plus tea or coffee for £11-50 you would not find better value. Service was excellent and the waitresses were very attentive and polite. Their was a pretty garden to the rear of the hotel and we took drinks outside as the weather was lovely during our stay. No car park on site but 2 public car-parks nearby. 5 minute walk to the nearest prom and sea bathing pool, 10 minutes to town and central area. Altogether a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Our room facing towards the town got a bit more traffic noise at night but our friends facing toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenandnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
90
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

4 night stay in July 2012.
Bedrooms are clean and we had 3 windows so plenty of fresh air. The toilet doors are just a pair of narrow open louvred doors so not very private.
Food very limited, no menu for breakfast just a small full english (full being 1 egg, 1 bacon, 1 sauage and half an tomato)
Bar was OK but we went outside for some fresh air and was asked to return at 10:30pm in case of complaints !!
Staff were very friendly and helpfull.
No parking at the hotel but this is no problem as the multistorey is just a couple of mins away.
The WiFi is a little hit and miss (mainly miss).
On the whole the hotel is friendly, central and cheap so you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Room 17 three windows facing the garden ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Thank you to Mary and staff for a lovely 10 night stay. Rooms clean and neat, food was excellent and the service first class. We were delighted to discover such a beautiful garden in a town hotel. Our only concern is sharing our recommendation of the Runnymede! A real gem!
Julian and Joy

Room Tip: ask Mary, she will help you find the type of room you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

On our visit to The Runnymede Hotel we found it to be a very welcoming place to stay. The staff,especially Mary and John our barman could not do enough for you. The rest of the staff were all very good as were the meals they served up for us. The hotel has a lovely garden to relax in when the sun shines,unlucky for us that did not happen a lot in our week on the Island.
There are plenty of tours to take including The War Tunnels. zoo, and many parks.
The hotel has no entertainment but this can be found in other premises near at hand.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shottsfotomaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in June 2012. Rooms clean and airy. Friendly, helpful service by Mary and her staff. The sea is a few minutes walk away and you can walk into town in 10 minutes.

Breakfast was a bit limited and only between 8 and 9 but it was very efficiently served and very tasty!

Didn't try the evening meal. There are several local restaurants and the town is not far away. Small bar. We didn't have a car so I don't know what the parking arrangements are.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GAP0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here as a couple for 3 days over the Jubilee Bank Holiday. Really friendly B&B. The service was excellent. The room was clean and spacious with large windows and even a side view of the sea down the road! The decor in some parts of the hotel is dated/ worn but that really is my only criticism. I have never stayed somewhere with such efficient breakfast service. The full English was tasty and there is a choice of juices, toast and cereals. The only thing missing is some fruit and it would be my idea of a perfect breakfast. Only 15 minutes walk to the centre of St Helier and literally 100m from the beach and glorious lido with seawater swimming pool, it was ideally located. I cannot understand why this hotel only has 2*s- it is worthy of 3 or 4 in my opinion. If we ever return to Jersey (and I really hope we do!) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ge0Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My parents stayed at the hotel Mary and her staff were a delight, so helpful nothing was to much trouble, even with the hotel being so busy, Mary always had time for her guests, food was great and just a few minutes stroll to the centre of town. rooms clean and well kept. Thank you Mary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JWITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Helier hotels
0.9 mi away
Stafford Hotel
Stafford Hotel
#24 of 32 in St. Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalatta Guest House
Thalatta Guest House
#29 of 32 in St. Helier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ommaroo Hotel
Ommaroo Hotel
#18 of 32 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mornington Hotel
Mornington Hotel
#19 of 32 in St. Helier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norfolk Hotel
The Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
Fort d'Auvergne Hotel
#17 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runnymede Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runnymede Court Hotel

Property: Runnymede Court Hotel
Address: 46-52 Roseville Street, St. Helier JE2 4PN
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Helier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Helier
#8 Family Hotel in St. Helier
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Helier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runnymede Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Runnymede Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runnymede Court St Helier
Runnymede Court Hotel Jersey/St. Helier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing