We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pontac House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St. Clement
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel great value”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Mum & I stayed here for a second time this year 14th to 21st June & had a wonderful week. The hotel is lovely & the sea view stunning. The staff are great very efficient & friendly especially Pedro!! Lovely smile wanted to pack him in my suitcase. Food was amazing we were spoilt for choice & the room was lovely & clean. I will definetly be coming back especially for that dip in the warm pool.

Great holiday
Elizabeth & Jeanette Young from Horsham West Sussex Rh12 5xt

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzyayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    46
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
34
111
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Previously experienced Sunday lunches and found these excellent.
Just enjoyed a few days as guests.
Our room was excellent. Beds are comfortable, mattresses and bedding are of high quality. Decor is tasteful, light and enhances the feeling of space.
Very strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view strongly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Thank you for a wondeful 3 day break. The welcome to the hotel was first class as were the rooms etc. The staff were most attentive, pleasant and very helpful. However the highlight of our stay was the food. Excellent choice of menu and of very good quality indeed.

We will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had such a great time here, Warm friendly staff, lovely food and great room. Waking up with that view each day certainly set the tone and the singing waiter, what more could you ask. Love the place.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms overlooking the sea, although most do.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended The Pontac House Hotel for Sunday lunch and we couldn't have been more impressed.......
On arrive at this tastefully decorated hotel we were welcomed by friendly, professional, well manned staff. We were shown into the bar (very comfortable area, clean and bright with a stunning view) and at our leisure, drinks were brought to our table, along with the 4 course meal menu. The choice was fantastic (even for a vegetarian). The meal was served in the very pleasant dinning room, plenty of room between tables and to move around comfortably. Now where do I start with the meal.....oh my, the food is out of this world. Serviced by well mannered staff, highly professional and friendly. The food is hot, well presented and delicious, really delicious! A great atmosphere and excellent value for money at only £18 (Still can't believe it wasn't at least twice that much!)
The only thing I would say is.....it's probably not the place to take young children that aren't used to sitting at a table for a long time (can only comment on Sunday lunch) :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

had an over night stay on Saturday during tenerfest. room was nice and clean, had sea view
room 303, bed was so comfortable didn't to get up. hotel is good location good bus route,
had four course meal in evening which was very good lots of choice. the service was great
nice and easy. breakfast was also good they bring everything to you, i.e. cornflakes orange juice etc. will go again

Room Tip: sea view 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royaltiger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed at Pontac House for the 2nd time whilst visiting family in Jersey.
Chose to return as our first stay,all be it several years ago, was so comfortable.
We were not disappointed! Still very good rooms and bathroom, with balcony and what must be one of the most interesting views when the tide is out and the lunar landscape magically appears! Breakfast very good and staff lovely. I requested a softer pillow as I was having trouble with my neck, and when I got back later in the day there were 2 brand new pillows waiting for me. I'm sure they were purchased specially, so full marks for excellent service and they did the trick for my neck, thank you! Great location on the island and opposite bus stop so very easy to get around if you don't have a car. The buses on Jersey are quite simply a joy, give them a go even if you do have a car, it's like going back 50 years in the very best sense!
Thank you to all at Pontac House for helping us make the most of our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, great view and real sun trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Clement
0.3 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
834 reviews
152.7 mi away
Ambassadeur
Ambassadeur
#1 of 3 in St. Clement
498 reviews
148.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
153.7 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grouville
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
575 reviews
151.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pontac House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pontac House Hotel

Property: The Pontac House Hotel
Address: La Grande Route de La Cote, St. Clement JE2 6SE
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Clement
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in St. Clement
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pontac House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Pontac House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pontac Hotel
Pontac Hotel St Clement
The Pontac House Hotel Jersey/St. Clement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing