We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
330
182
55
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
182
55
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st helier sea view our waiter bus stop silver service across the road dining room games room bus service lovely hotel sea front swimming pool couldn't do enough special mention meal times national holidays car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 609 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Although rather disappointed in Jersey itself, the hotel was well run and very comfortable. Very close to the shore, a better pavement or a safer way to cross the road would have been a bonus, as would a better draft beer in the bar. However the food was well cooked and served and was exceptionally good value.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank bilkoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

The hotel and staff are excellent room was first class my husband is disabled and in a wheelchair and the staff could not do enough for us to make sure we enjoyed our holiday .
The food was outstanding and always had good choice of 4 courses every night and was always hot as were the plates it was served on , cannot think of any negatives.
We travelled with national holidays and what lovely people on coach who also were very helpful .
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel many thanks to all .

Room tip: Everything about this hotel is good maybe only down side is beach is pebbles and sand
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

stayed here early june with coach party, a friendly welcome and offer of help from staff,
the room was clean and tidy,meals were in a dining room and served by clean polite ,friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. every morning the room was cleaned eficiently and refilled with tea/ coffee etc.entertainment a bit amateurish but does not spoil your holiday,easy to catch a bus to st.helier and just as easy to get back.
plenty information in games room for places to visit or enquire at reception very helpful.
we booked a couple of outings via rep. for blue coach operators,she was not very reliable, ask reception for best advice. i would recomend this hotel to anyone, but it is a tireing long journy by coach,best if you can afford to fly its much quicker.
i would go again and stay at this hotel but for the long time traveling,
everything about this hotel was good and the food was good and plentyful.

Room tip: we had a room at the back overlooking the carpark so was realy away from noise,
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with my son and my parents during May/June school holiday. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating to all our needs. A very positive feature of this hotel is the huge car park if you plan to hire or take your car. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean as were the bar and reception areas. But the best thing was definitely the food. Meals were table service but with plenty of choice for evenings and breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and I've already recommended it to a friend.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lucko7903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Once again a friendly welcome to this hotel
Nothing is too much trouble. I arrived after evening food service had finished due to a delayed flight
No problem I was fed and watered

Bar prices are normal for the area and the half board package is fantastic value for money.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank R44RJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews