We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome picturesque location”

Corbiere Lighthouse (La Corbiere)
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Awesome picturesque location”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stunning little place on the shores of jersey. Stunning walk from the car park to the lighthouse. The walk takes about 15minutes, Often windy but really worth a close up view of this stunning location.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    327
    35
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
343 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Didn't go inside, but a beautiful view to be had”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Cycled here on the old railway line, which was good fun. Lovely view of the lighthouse. It was about to rain when we arrived so the sky was moody. To think, nothing all the way to the USA from there!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A short walk down from the cliff car park is well worth doing. The views are amazing and dramatic when the sea is at high water.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'm not normally one for saying places are romantic but La Corbiere Lighthouse is certainly a place I would make an exception for.

I chose this spot to propose to my then girlfriend, that was after debating over several places in the UK... all I can say is I made the right choice. My now fiance was blown away with the location and scenery, the weather was perfect but even if it had been raining it would have been just as good as the waves would have been even more spectacular.

Some of the reviews make me laugh, people saying negative things like the weather was bad, 2 stars... strange folk! Of course you can't control how the weather will be when you're there but as long as you check the tide time before arriving (http://www.portofjersey.je/pages/tides.aspx) so you can walk out to the lighthouse it doesn't really matter!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank leewhitehouse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Brelade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“well worth the trip to the top”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The tourism office runs tours to go to the top of the lighthouse, well worth the trip for the view and historical lesson. Not for the faint hearted though are there are a lot of steep steps to climb. Don't forget to bring your camera, there are super shots to be taken both inside and outside the lighthouse.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_chipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corbiere Lighthouse (La Corbiere) also viewed

 

Been to Corbiere Lighthouse (La Corbiere)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing