We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of Windmills Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windmills Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We arrived at the hotel on a beautiful, sunny and warm day to be greeted by smiling faces behind the desk. After completing the necessary forms, we were told that our room would be ready in about half an hour's time. Our cases were promptly put away in the cupboard for safe keeping and we were told to enjoy the hotel whilst we waited. And what a view awaited us as we walked onto the patio!Just breath taking. Another friendly face appeared to offer to bring us drinks whilst we waited. Upon entering our room we were very happy with the cleanliness and layout and the bed was comfy. Our first meal was lovely and this continued throughout our stay, no need to eat anywhere else as the menu was varied and just delicious. The chef certainly knows what he is doing! Our last two nights were spent in a different room, which was pre- arranged upon booking, and our cases were moved accross for us whilst we enjoyed our day. This room was a balcony room and quite spectacular. To wake up to the view we had was just wonderful and is missed greatly now we are home!! There is a pool table and many old fashioned board games to enjoy and free internet access in a room. The staff, management, pool, surroundings, food,rooms,cleanliness and the view from this wonderful hotel is just great and we are saving our pennies to return next year. The only problem that we encountered whilst staying here was that the shower wasnt working one morning, but once we had reported it was sorted immediately. Thank you to all for making our stay so fantastic.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were lovely, but the balcony room is something rather special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 623 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Wood chip wallpaper, unfinished grouting, uncomfortable beds and loo roll like you had at school. We werent that impressed by the service either, we put a do not disturb sign on the door and the maid still hammered on the door and asked us if we want room service (waking our little boy) Its a standard seaside hotel, if it were £80 a night it would be acceptable but at £130 you expect a little more.

Room Tip: Our family stayed in room 24 and room 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

There are frequent buses but a car is desirable; the walk from the beach is steep.
The food is excellent and choice good.
The atmosphere is freindly and the service excellent.
Our only slight reservation is that you need to like firm beds! The sea view is well worth the extra.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our 2nd visit to The Windmills and once again everything was perfect. The personal supervision of owners Steve and Jane gives great attention to detail. We have not stayed at a hotel before where the restuarant service has been so slick and the staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We love this hotel with a view to die for !!
Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Excellent, spotlessly clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I found this hotel very pleasant the staff were helpful and the food in the restaurant is exceptional. I 100% recommend this hotel and it has great views and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJohnty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a really enjoyable time staying here. Dining room and lounge bar areas were great. Staff were fantastic and efficient. Food was excellent! Our rooms needed updating but were very comfortable. Excellent views from sea-view room. Great location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Had a lovely stay here. The room was clean, bright and modern. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMac95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
869 reviews
5.1 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
985 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,380 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmills Hotel

Address: Le Mont Gras d'Eau, St. Brelade JE3 8ED
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $120 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windmills Hotel has an official (JQA) 3 Star grading. It is a family run hotel and the ideal base from which to enjoy your Jersey experience. Apart from its amazing sea views, the Hotel is a short downhill walk to St Brelade beach, only 100 metres to the nearest bus stop and within easy reach of St Aubins village and the railway walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Windmills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmills Hotel St Brelade
Windmills Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing