We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful seaside hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The gardens of the hotel were lovely, it was very close to the sea and the breakfast was very nice. One of our rooms was a little on the small side and didn't have a very nice view. The other room was very nice. Probably worth paying a bit more for the sea view room. The facilities were excellent we thought.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 871 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed one year ago in the hotel and I have to say it was amazing , rooms , staff , everything . This year we returned but didn't staid in the hotel . We only went down to an afternoon tea with friends , the girl in the bar was friendly and we got served fast with the tea , but we nearly waited 25 min for the afternoon tea we ordered and than we got suprised in a bad way . We had a selection of sandwiches , giant scones and the pastries what we actually came for turned out as big portion of cakes( for me personally was cheap bought cakes form the shop) , we didn't liked it at all and we only ate the sandwiches . Where was that nice small selection of pastries , u really could see this was homemade . Does such fabulous hotel with the view etc need to buy cakes , what a shame .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Smartsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Having just returned from a 4 day break to Jersey I can whole heartedly recommend this hotel. I don't believe there is a finer view to wake up to in the British Isles.The suite that we stayed in was luxuriously refurbished and extremely comfortable. This was equalled by the magnificent grounds and gardens housing the heated outdoor pool and excellent bar facility. This is clearly a hotel with a long history of looking after guests over several decades that has benefited enormously by the recent investment to it. The thing that makes this hotel different is the attitude of its staff who are not only smart and efficient, but also extremely curteous. Special praise must go to Anca on reception and Leon the Maitre d'Hotel for whom nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dukeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Can't wait to return. Lovely hotel with great view of the bay. Excellent leisure facilities. Very family friendly. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Walkers paradise and various watersports on the beach opposite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OONONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed in a few Jersey hotels before and have been stayed on the island upwards of 20 times, this was not the best hotel i have stayed in.

Room was average size with a good sized shower room.

Breakfast was very busy but good.

Room smelt strange and i was moved to another room that also smelt strange (i was starting to think it was me) but it was not. They had recently installed new carpets so i was told this was the reason.

Overall an adequate hotel that was probably a lot better in its heyday.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank NI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have just returned from the St. Brelades Bay Hotel on Jersey and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

We had originally booked at another hotel but this was so awful we stayed 1 and then changed to St. Brelades. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

The room was immaculate and well appointed, the food was excellent and all of the equipment in the room worked perfectly (there is usually at least 1 thing that doesn't work in a hotel room). I can highly recommend the spa which is attached to the hotel and the outdoor swimming pool is great. There are lovely walks straight from the hotel and loads to do on the island.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights in June. The weather was lovely. We had a sea view room and waking up to the view was absolutely idyllic. Because it was so warm we slept with the patio doors open (2nd floor) and we had the sea breeze and the sound of the waves at night. the hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The downside for us were the general age of the clientelle which were quite old. Not that we want wild nights or clubs but it was very sedate, with wheelchairs and zimmers in abundance, maybe a little too much for a couple in their 40s. Outside pool area was spotless with drinks on hand and beach towels. If I could ask for improvement it would be that there is a need for a fridge in the room. This was a big lack in such hot weather not to be able to have cold drinks at hand, and so having to pay hotel prices for chilled water/soft drinks.

Room Tip: Sea view room, although road noise, is simply brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenben6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,078 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
676 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Brelades Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $191 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Brelades Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Brelades Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Brelades Bay Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade
St Brelades Bay Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing