We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best in the bay”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday late in March. Having stayed at the L'Horizon across the road last year I would chose the SBB every time. The rooms are unpretentious and whilst not on the beach side, you would not notice. The views are unsurprisingly amazing and the balcony large enough to comfortably sit out on although not private. The facilities are great with good pool and gym, and the gardens and outside pool will come into their own in the summer if you don't like the sand! The full English was one of the best I have had in a very long time, and whilst the restaurant is a little traditional the food is flawless. Great for families.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    149
    42
    7
    3
See reviews for
207
386
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here for a birthday overnight stay. The penthouse suite was to die for and huge. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The spa was clean and well equipped, and the food is probably one of the nicest hotel food I have ever had, all in all a great stay, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try and upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel occupies a superb viewpoint overlooking the bay - cross the road and you're on the front promenade. It underwent a major refurb a couple of years ago, and clearly a lot of money was spent: it's very tastefully furnished throughout, with welcoming bar, restaurant and lounge areas. Our seaview rooms were spacious and well appointed, with balconies affording great views. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a Mother's Day dinner in the restaurant, and the quality of food and service made it a really special occasion. there are tiered, well manicured gardens at the rear, featuring a tennis court and an outdoor pool with adjoining bar/cafe. It's certainly not a cheap place to stay, but some deals can be found, and it's definitely a hotel to visit if you're going to push the boat out. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms will cost a bit more, but it's definitely worth it to be able to sit on your balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dash1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel,from the moment we walked into hotel,we were greeted by a lovely girl,I think her name was toria,really made us feel special,we were only there one night,wished we had booked longer,food great room great staff great,especially the reception girl,will stay here again,lovely hotel

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fordy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed for a week, late March / early April 2014. Sea view room was super, everything was well organised, and the food was excellent. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Only a few minutes from the airport, but a peaceful location by the beach. The cost wasn't too high - so excellent value. We had complimentary use of the gym and a lovely modern pool. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms overlook the bay - gorgeous. Best higher up, eg 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimnHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had an overnight stay for my birthday a couple weeks ago. Had a family room which was clean and spacious enough and my girls had their own bedroom. Their tv did not work. The room #55 looked out over the back of the hotel. Bowl of fruit and 2 small bottles of water was included which was nice. Also tea and coffee tray in room included. No fridge although was space for one in the cupboard under tv. Sent the kids down to reception for a bucket of ice. The floor was very uneven and sloped all over the place. Lots of light came in one of the windows in the morning just outside the bathroom even with the blind, not good.
Breakfast was buffet, good choice although the hot food was luke warm but I guess with a buffet it is hard to keep it constantly hot. Main problem was not enough room on the table. 4 of us at a table of 4 but should really be for a 3 at most to be honest. 3 women were sat at a larger table than we had by the looks of it. We had tea and coffee so that meant a pot of tea, pot of coffee, pot each of hot and cold milk, our cups and saucers, sugar bowl, 2 toast racks, side plates. and all the rest of it with hardly anywhere for our breakfast plate or juice. pathetically cramped.
Pool was nice and big as was the steam room, spa pool could take 4-5 people. The kids can only swim between 10-12 and 3-5 pm!! Also there is a sign saying kids under 15 should not use the steam room or spa pool! "Should" being the key word. "Should not" is advice to me as the parent so I let my kids in the spa pool for a couple mins evey now and then. Saturday no staff kicked them out but Sunday a staff member told me kids under 15 were NOT allowed to use the spa pool so my daughter had to get out. If this is their rule then the sign must say they can NOT use it, not "SHOULD not". Also if it is their rule then why did the staff on Saturday not ask my kids to leave the spa pool????? I was told on the sunday it was because of health and Safety!! So saturdays staff were allowing my kids to be put at risk??? Also, the lane separater thing in the pool that floats so people can do lengths was filthy, I scraped some of the brown stuff off of it with my thumb nail. Basically your kids can swim for only selected hours during the day but if you want to sit in the bar all day with them, then you can! seems a bit backwards.

We ate across the road at pizza express and we are glad we did. Most customers having dinner at the hotel were in suits and the wait staff dress like captain Stubing from the love Boat. Very over the top. I prefer casual which is why we went out. Great location across the road from the beach but I won't return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dislodgedlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have just returned from a very pleasant 2 night break at this delightful hotel. The views are to die for, I love being able to look toward the headland to the beautiful parish chuch with nothing but a strip of grass, sand and sea glistening under the deep blue sky from the room balcony. (the road in between is not visible)
Our room had been recently upgraded, was very large, lovely drapes, a great bathroom, comfy chairs, everything for a luxurious stay. Upgrade the pillows duvet and duvet covers for the sublime experience!
The service from the staff was excellent and welcoming.
Breakfasts were everything you could want and tasty. The business lunch we had from the regular menu was also very good.
I look forward to returning soon to my favourite spot in Jersey.

Room Tip: rooms 7 and 10 were of generous size and well appointed with super sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellwood_lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
743 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Brelades Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Property: St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Brelades Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your St. Brelades Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Brelades Bay Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade
St Brelades Bay Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing