We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beau Rivage Hotel(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmills Hotel(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biarritz Hotel(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Place(St. Brelade)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerville Hotel(St. Aubin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
680
157
44
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
157
44
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth cluboutdoor poolsea viewst brelades bayafternoon teadining roomtraditional hotellovely hotelold fashionedsunday lunchleisure facilitieshead waitertop classmini breaksecond to nonesandy beachthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 891 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed on 25th Jan as a belated anniversary treat. From the initial welcome to our wonderful room and fabulous dinner, nothing could have been better. We were given the fantastic Bay Suite which had a wonderful balcony and view, and was warm and comfortable. Really comfy bed too. Had a lovely dinner (maybe served a little too quickly if I want to be hyper-critical) and efficient friendly service from all the restaurant staff. A couple of drinks then a bottle of Champers sent to the room to make good use of the great facilities and scenery, despite the weather. Can't wait for the chance to do it all again...please offer this fab deal again soon!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fastcarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J, General Manager at St. Brelades Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Fast Car Fan

Thank you for your recent review, im really glad to her you enjoyed your stay with us here at the St Brelades Bay Hotel. Im sorry if the meal was served a little too quickly for you. I hope you enjoyed the Bay Suite which is a really lovely suite with a stunning view. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Tony Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We booked a New Year package and were certainly not disappointed. A very warm welcome we received on arrival. Our room was excellent with lovely view. Afternoon tea was an absolute joy everything you could have wanted. It was great to be able to help yourself. Cocktails at 7 pm followed by a seven course dinner which was superb. Service was brilliant management had thought of everything. The staff were all very pleasant throughout our four day stay and we were sorry to leave. Will certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and returning in the future.

Room Tip: seaview room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J, Manager at St. Brelades Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Janet

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the New Years Eve gala, it was a wonderful evening. The afternoon tea buffet looked fantastic our kitchen team put a huge ammount of time in to it and we are very happy to hear people really enjoyed it so much.

I hope to welcome you back again for next New Year or before.

Kind regards
Tony Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were fortunate to stay here last March on business for a couple of nights. This year we've been staying here for a week for a mix of business & pleasure. We'll certainly be sorry to be going home on Friday. The setting of the hotel, the excellent traditional service, the food & the whole experience of staying here will be hard to beat. We'll certainly be back again, hopefully later this year.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room with balcony
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J, Manager at St. Brelades Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel. It is always nice to hear customers enjoying the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again later in the year.

Kind Regards
Tony Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked in for the New Year package. A warm welcome greeted us, a beautiful room, balcony, sea view. Afternoon tea was served in the dining room, we had expected tea and cake, but wow every sandwich you could imagine, desserts and cakes to die for, all served buffet style so you could return as many times as you would like. Cocktails were served at 7pm and seven course dinner followed. It was superb, the restaurant was full but that didn't stop the service being excellent, the food sublime and a great atmosphere. Super balloons, hats, blowers, bangers decorated the table. A disco followed dinner and on a huge screen we were able to see the count down to midnight and the London fireworks. The management had really thought of everything. A full English breakfast was included in the package. The staff worked so hard to make this a truly memorable evening.

Room Tip: The hotel faces south so any room on the front with a sea view would be wonderful
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseylily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J, Manager at St. Brelades Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Jersey Lily

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the hotel, its great to hear you enjoyed your New Years Eve with us here at the St Brelades Bay. It was a lovely evening and its great to hear the positive feedback from our guests that they enjoyed all the hard work that goes in to a big night.

We hope to welcome you back again in 2014

Kind regards
Tony Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas & Boxing day this year, the room was fantastic with a small adjoining room for our 2 year old daughter, which came equipped with nappy sacks & bottler warmer amongst other things.
Christmas day lunch was a real treat & of a high quality, but it was the atmosphere created by the hotel staff that really made our day, beaming smiles, relaxed attitude but attentive at the same time.
Santa even turned up with presents for all the children !!
Boxing day lunch was much the same.
we couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, outstanding in every way. we will be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daren1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J, Manager at St. Brelades Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Darren

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we appreciate your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. Santa went down a treat with the children and quite a few of the adults. Its great to hear your family enjoyed their christmas here in Jersey. I hope that your daughter had a great time too.

We hope to welome you all back in 2014.


Kind regards
Tony Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews