We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel with old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 4 nights with my wife who is registered blind and her Guide dog.
We were made most welcomed very helpful and friendly staff and first class service.
A sea view is a must which we had.
We will be back

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jer419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 865 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet with nice lounge areas. Lovely outdoor pool with snack bar, attractive gardens and a really great gym and indoor pool. Only negative comments were the buffet breakfast was uninspiring & disappointing compared to other hotels we have visited and also considering the price of our stay. Also, the dining room is a bit stiff and formal, if there was space inside the hotel it would be better to have another casual dining option...there are a number of great restaurants overlooking the beach/sea across the road though!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indiayorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I cannot find fault with this hotel, the food was excellent especially the breakfast, the staff could not do enough for you all facility's were fist class. Though all the staff we met were Mediterranean this was never a problem

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a wonderful short break at this hotel, lovely staff and everyone was very helpful, good food and beautiful setting. Will recommend to everyone. Rooms were very nice however would say definitely book a sea view with balcony lovely to outside in the evenings

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A large hotel. Our room was at rear but large. A sea view would have been nice as the hotel was not full. Fairly expensive for the result.
An old fashioned hotel that they have updated but the service and approach is still old fashioned .. waiters in bow ties and white jackets. All made it a slightly funny experience.
We didn't eat at hotel as some lovely restaurants on seafront.
We were lucky to get some sunshine so sat by pool. Lovely grounds.
The gym was a local full-scale gym for the town at rear of hotel so excellent facilities.
Good breakfast. Venture out to some great restaurants.

Room Tip: sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ,,,,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for one week, sea front room with balcony. Superb sandy beach which would have ben a bonus if the waether had been better. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The grounds are excellent, with lawn area, outdoor pool and a nice cafe.
Staff very friendly, breakfast very good and the one night we had dinner was acceptable if not memorable. 10 minutes from airport but no airport noise.

Room Tip: Pick a sea faceing room, worth the extra for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a fabulous weekend in this hotel, the view is fantastic the pool area is great the whole hotel was very clean, excellent food, All staff were friendly an efficient. I have also had a few lunches and they have been excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammyspooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
676 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
785 reviews
1.4 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
962 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Brelades Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Brelades Bay Hotel

Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $188 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Brelades Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Brelades Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Brelades Bay Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade
St Brelades Bay Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing