We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Braye beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Braye

Le Braye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A wonderful beach cafe / bistro in an amazing position on Jersey's St Ouens Bay. 5 miles of gorgeous sand and surf. Local food, fresh food. Line caught fish, Jersey beefburgers, moules frites, carafes of delicious gascon wines. Eat by the woodburner after a blow on the beach or watch the sunset from the huge outdoor seating area. Great food and great design, run by friendly people who love this spot.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Le Braye beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Situated on St. OUENS, this flat, sandy beach is a great place for a family day. The sea does not get deep, 20-30 metres in and your still waist deep. The restaurant is near, with great food and ice cream. At the top of the slip, there are showers and public toilets.

Lots of free parking available. Try it out, you will not go to another beach after.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    129
    37
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a lovely beach side restaurant we heard of last year when in Jersey. It was mentioned in an article by John Nettles. The food is good, freshly made and tasty. The ice cream is to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sun,sea and sand”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Fantastic location to watch the sunset over the sea,foods pretty good too! Wide choice from drinks and snacks to full dinner,eat inside or out.Very clean facilities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach cafe”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

1. Choose a beautiful sunny day
2. Get there about 5pm, order your drinks & grab the best table outside (top left hand corner with unbroken view of the sea)
3. At 6pm order your meal (be prepared for the queue - it's a beach cafe not a silver service restaurant)
4. Enjoy a very, very good 3 course meal at a leisurely pace while watching the sun start to set
5. Finish off with a walk along the beach to aid the digestion!

Staff are brilliant & friendly, food is fantastic (and we found generous in portion sizes), loos are limited in number but beautifully clean (inside the cafe, not the public ones next door), and we couldn't have had a better evening for my husband's 60th birthday. Obviously very family friendly too, judging by the number of little ones eating there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We dined at Le Braye twice last summer and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We returned last night and we're disappointed. Our table was booked for, and we arrived at, 7.30pm but we were not served our starter until 8.35pm and main course until just after 9pm. Staff were very busy, and so good customer service not really possible. Portions sizes were small.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Braye also viewed

 
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to Le Braye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing