We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Summer Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SugaReef

SugaReef
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated on the beachfront at St Brelade's Bay, Jersey's most beautiful and popular beach, Sugareef offers a fantastic casual dining experience with a glorious sea view. Enjoy freshly prepared dishes seven days a week with food served all day from 12pm to 9pm (reduced hours during the winter season).Reservations accepted. Children welcome.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Late Summer Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Jersey is a wonderful place for fresh sea food and the Sugar Reef just has to be one of the best places to find it in my opinion. The staff are excellent, service was great thank you. The food is out of this world and being able to sit with the front of the restaurant open, looking out onto the beautiful St Brelades beach is an incredible experience not to be missed.
A big thanks to all at this restaurant for making my stay on Jersey really memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    106
    23
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melksham, wilts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SugaReef Restaurant, St Brelades, Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very friendly staff, excellent food, especially the 'specials board' incl all the fish menus. Good atmosphere. Spirit drinks rather pricey but the food is worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastyluvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch with a fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ate lunch here and the menu had some interesting dishes. I had the sweet chilli chicken wrap and it was delicious. Staff were friendly and efficient and you couldn't get a better location, right on the esplanade overlooking St Brelades Bay with lovely golden sand. The restaurant/bar was nicely decorated and the front doors open right up bringing the outside in. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food right by the beach! Chocolate cake is amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went here for an early dinner one night and it was lovely! I had the fajitas and my boyfriend had the Indonesian rice dish. Service was fairly quick and food was very tasty! The sea view is a bonus :) We enjoyed our meal so much that we came back the next day for lunch and I had the cod and my boyfriend had the ribs, again it was great! We had the chocolate fudge cake special and asked for it warm with cream and it was amazing, best chocolate cake we have ever tasted! The young waitresses were also very pleasant and dealt with our requests with no problems at all. It is also great value for money! Definitely recommend visiting here if you're in St Brelade! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahG838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“drinks with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

we only had time for drinks before coming home,
so we had a couple of drinks while looking out onto the beach at st Brelards,
what a view!!!
you can eat here as well,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyandjan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SugaReef also viewed

 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to SugaReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing