We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Jersey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab Shack

Crab Shack
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop on the Restaurant roof, stop is Oyster Box stop.
Description: The Crab Shack is located on the promenade in St Brelades Bay just 2 meters from the beach and sea, we are part of the Jersey Pottery group of restaurants, where we really care about guaranteeing quality and have a dedication and commitment to the island of Jersey and its produce both on land and sea.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Jersey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Absolutely love this place. I visit 2-3 times a month (usually for breakfast at the weekends) and the service and food are always fantastic. Brilliant view too - can sit and watch the world go by!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rubyrose7586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    363
    69
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfick Bass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a great meal here of sea Bass ..... Broccoli , Jersey potatoes (just starting the season) they were fantastic, the wine and sweets were excellent, we were even treated to a taste of the Jesrsey Black Butter ice cream, loved that as well, house white wine was one of the best house wines we have had, the whole visit was perfect. Thankyou very much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank harryhawke-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly waiting staff, really good food. I had the gruyere & tomato fritters to start which re delightful followed by the whole crab (also very good). My desert was also excellent.

There is a great atmosphere & setting there, with a good view of the sun setting over the beach.

Love it

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A nice simple menu with good service and good quality food....what more can you ask for?
You must try the oysters. I always think that cold water oysters are the best.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Maybe I chose badly?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have been here several times in recent years, but I have to say this was one of my least tasty versions of fish and chips ever! Dry hard tasteless chips, the haddock had a strange taste about it and the batter nothing special, the starter was good and the service friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Shack also viewed

 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Helier, Jersey
 

Been to Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing