We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crab Shack

Crab Shack
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Bus stop on the Restaurant roof, stop is Oyster Box stop.
Description: The Crab Shack is located on the promenade in St Brelades Bay just 2 meters from the beach and sea, we are part of the Jersey Pottery group of restaurants, where we really care about guaranteeing quality and have a dedication and commitment to the island of Jersey and its produce both on land and sea.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Crab Shack, says it all really, relaxed yet you feel you are being well looked after. The food, with a main focus on fish dishes is FANTASTIC, DELICIOUS, BEST EVER, and the beach side location a bonus. Be prepared to crack your crab claws, and peel your own prawns, its all part of the experience. It gets quite busy so may be best to book especially at weekends

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyCustomer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    368
    73
    39
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, friendl service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and I went for dinner on a Friday night. We hadn't booked but they got us a table. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the view across the bay. The food was very good and our waitress was very friendly and efficient. The portions were generous, and we only managed two courses.
We enjoyed it so much that we went back the next night for dinner. We got the same table and the waitress recommended the local lobster, it was wonderful. All of the staff were very friendly and were happy to chat if you wanted to.
We will go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL FOOD AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Having just spent a week in St Brelades we ate at the Crab Shack on two occasions. The food was fantastic and the staff amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The lobster was succulent and the chicken cooked with chorizo was excellent.
My daughter in law on the second visit didnt want a dessert from the menu she wanted an ice cream cone which was produced without any problem and cost the same to eat at the table as it would if it had been bought to take away.
When we return to St Brelades we will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

A lovely beach front seafood restaurant at beautiful St Brelade Bay, Jersey, UK.
Nautical decor - pleasant staff - lovely, delicious food. We had scallops, crab bisque, lobster, crab & Crab liguine for our meal. fabulous! Our last night in Jersey - a good memory to go on. A little pricey if you are watching the pennies and get the impression you will need to book to be sure of a table.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I think it's one of the nicest places in Jersey for good seafood and not only for seafood.Nice view.Staff very helpful.We will come back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Shack also viewed

 
St. Helier, Jersey
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing