We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great week away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great week away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week. The staff were friendly and the hotel is well run. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. It looks like the owners are gradually refurbishing the hotel, we stayed in a refurbished room, with balcony, which was lovely. Top tip is to ask for a refurbished room, as the older ones looked tired. Views from balcony rooms were stunning. Hotel is away from town, but no where is far on Jersey!!! For a 3 star hotel, can't fault it. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room and go for the balcony option if you can, well worth it...rooms 100-105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    71
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
67
147
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautiful views, extremely friendly and helpful staff and close proximity to the airport made this a fantastic place for a week away with my children. The heated outdoor pool was a massive hit and many hours were lost in there during the week. The hotel was clean, tidy and welcoming and the newly set up gym for those that want it is far better than you'd expect in a hotel of this size. The walking and scenery in the area is fabulous and Corbiere lighthouse at the end of the road is a delight at sunset. We only found the games room on our second to last day but the children loved playing table tennis and pool. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel has some of the most spectacular views I've seen. A room with a balcony is a must as the sound of the sea adds to the overall relaxation. Friendly staff are also a bonus here. It's secluded so don't come here if you're looking for nightlife! Beautiful restaurant within walking distance but that is all. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KML076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for a few days for a relaxing getaway during the summer. the Hotel itself was fantastic, the food was great, it was comfortable and catered for my every need. The staff were very welcoming and helped me with anything that I needed. I made use of the newly installed gym every day I was there, as a personal trainer I need to stay fit and it helped me do that. The games room was a great addition to the Hotel and the views over the sea were amazing. the Hotel gave me all I was looking for, a quiet relaxing break away from everything back in London, I have recommended the Hotel to all my friends and clients, and I will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mylo712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed, with the children for a fantastic week at Highlands Hotel. We all loved the hotel, the views, the pool and the games room! lovely to be able to play games (table tennis, table football and pool) with the children. What a warm, warm welcome from the staff - all so helpful and so attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the sea and the cove are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent a very comfortable two weeks in very picturesque surroundings.Two minutes walk from the bus stop,we did not need to hire a car the local bus service served us very well. Our room had a lovely view of the sea, the garden and pool. There are comfortable areas to sit and relax, read and socialise the atmosphere was relaxed.The food was very good freshly cooked and always hot the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights at the Highlands. Loved the Hotel, staff and especially the food. We had not been away from the UK for 10 years and we were glad we chose Jersey as our first destination. The staff were very helpful advising us how to best enjoy the Island. We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant which changed daily. It was a set, reasonably priced, 3 course menu which always had a varied selection of starters, main course and sweet. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would go back to the same Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiggaDagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Brelade hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Property: Highlands Hotel
Address: La Rue de La Corbiere, St. Brelade JE3 8HN
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#13 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing