We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay 24th July 2013”
Review of Highlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highlands Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Highlands, the first being prior to the refurbishment. We had a beautiful balcony room overlooking the cliffs and sea. The room was spotless, the staff so welcoming that we were made to feel at home right away. Here is Jersey's secret oasis, quite secluded and absolutely beautiful inside. The hotel garden opens directly on to wonderful cliff walks through preserved gorse land. The food was fabulous and we left feeling we had had a break away from it all. We will definitely be back to The Highlands. It was our best Jersey Hotel experience. Thank you to all the great staff.

Room Tip: Certainly ask for a balcony room. There are six, all south facing, if you like the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billyfawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was a fantastic hotel very peaceful and a great escape from it all. The Hotel staff were so friendly and welcoming.
Our rooms were both clean and bright. The food was more than adequate and served by two waitresses (Sophia) and another waitress , they both had a smile at every meal, nothing was too much trouble, this made the break for us. Ricardo also deserves a special mention.
We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Seaview a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stay for a short break and was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. Nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were clean and airy and the food was very good. I found the hotel to be in a great location overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the second time we have been to Highlands and we will be going back again. The staff absolutely make the holiday for us, so kind and pleasant, they go out their way to help you. We took a bus trip into St Helier and Ingrid was on the bus with us and she took the trouble to let us know all the places of interest,which was so helpful, the same can be said for Paula and Sofia and as for Ricardo, what can I say, he always makes us laugh. The hotel has been recently updated, making the rooms more pleasant than ever, the views and sunsets are as good as you would get in the most exotic places. It is our bit of heaven and we will be going back as often as we can. Thank you to everyone. Chris and Lorraine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris1947-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff are extremely pleasant and the rooms are very clean and quite spacious. The meals are very good, but don't expect too much choice. If you want more variety, there's a five star restaurant 200 yards down the road, but you'll pay for it. We found the meals in the hotel were more than adequate for us. The breakfasts offer choice of a cooked full English, a delightful buffet or a bit of both.

Room Tip: The majority of rooms have a wonderful sea view. Our room overlooked the swimming pool which added t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Took 84 year old mum on Holiday to Jersey and we had a fantastic time the staff at the Hotel were fantastic and really helped to make mums holiday. The hotel is in one beautiful spots on the island. The food was very good the rooms clean and bright and facilities great. A great big thank you to all the staff but a special thanks to both Ricardo & Sofia for everything we look forward to seeing you in October

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife & I returned from Highlands on 16.07.13. after staying for 1 week. We enjoyed our stay & were impressed with the level of service we received from all the staff, especially our waitress Paula. We were pleased that there is a bar in the hotel & found the prices reasonable. The hotel has been redecorated & the rooms are comfortable & well appointed. We had a double room with pool view. There was a tv & tea making facilities. It has a full bath with shower over & w.c. We always had hot water when needed. We enjoyed the breakfasts & the varied evening meals. The evening meals had a choice of 4 items for each of the 3 courses followed by tea or coffee. We are looking forward to our next visit, possibly next month.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Brelade hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,071 reviews
3 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
961 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
676 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#11 of 16 in St. Brelade
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands Hotel

Address: La Corbiere, St. Brelade JE3 8HN
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $106 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Highlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture the scene at Highlands Hotel. A tranquil location, with superb panoramic sea views all round. The famous La Corbière lighthouse with unspoilt coves and bays just a short walk away. Quiet, peaceful and close to miles of clean, golden sandy beaches. A south-facing sun terrace and heated swimming pool for a relaxing swim. This is the place to enjoy that well-deserved holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Highlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing