We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Orton Relaxing break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Orton Relaxing break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have just spent a fabulous 4 nights at this lovely hotel. The views from the Ocean View rooms are fantastic especially if you manage to see a sunset. The standard of service and the friendliness of the staff is delightful, nothing is too much trouble. The food is sublime and beautifully presented and the restaurant is extremely well managed under the watchful eye of Martinho De Sousa. We cannot wait to go back again this year, well done.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ortonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    86
    25
    12
    1
See reviews for
105
460
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had an amazing time at The Atlantic Hotel. Our room looked out across the golf course to the sea towards the setting sun and was wonderful. Our dinner in the restaurant was one of the best meals we have had for a long time and we shall remember it with a smile and a licking of the lips in memory of the wonderful food. We had the tasting menu in the evening accompanied by Perrier Jouet Belle Epoque Rose 2002 and Chateau Palmer 1998. An evening to remember as my husband moved into another century. A little Champagne left for breakfast finished off a superb stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Based on the 1-week visit (6-for-7 night offer Ocean View room) the whole experience is best described as reasonable
We just expected more from this establishment given its many accolades and internet reviews

Martinho De Sousa recovered an issue (delayed food) during in his day/s off with sincerity and our parting conversation with Mark Yates was balanced and constructive
Understanding seasonal staff need training my best comment must be (and repeated from a previous reviewer) its "work in progress"
Housekeeping was excellent throughout our stay with pleasantry's passed when meeting team members

Having experienced a few 4/5-star type establishments and taken the decision to spend this special time for us at The Atlantic Hotel largely based upon its website & visitor reviews we came away feeling less than fully satisfied, a real shame

Room Tip: Golf & sea Views available. I would consider the garden room/s situated on the corners to be wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFH136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have been to Jersey many many times in my life, and always to the same hotel. so when we tried a new hotel I was sceptical. however this hotel is so beautiful. the room suites are just to die for, and on our arrival there were sweets and lowers that ad been left for my family. you have your own private garden which overlooks the see. there are tennis courts, an indoor and an outdoor swimming pool, an a sauna. there was an a la carte menu every day and the food was just to die for. it was lovely setting in the restaurant. it is a five star hotel so you have to dress appropriately. the hotel is in a lovely little town and is not too far away from the airport. we had such a lovely , gorgeous time

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are the bet as you can walk straight from your garden to the pool tennis c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I have been 4 times previously to the Atlantic but not for 14 years.We always regarded this as the best hotel on Jersey and wondered if it still had the same magic and quality today.Well the answer is a definte yes to both points. We stayed for 5 nights at the end of June and these were wonderful days.The island is as beautiful as ever with only major changes in St Helier (traffic and parking difficult). The Atlantic was as we remembered, clean comfortable rooms, and great service from all the staff. Th icing on the cake is the wonderful Ocean restaraunt, it is superb- quality food, quality service and fantastically managed by Martinho.If you are thinking about going, stop thinking and book!

Room Tip: Top floor, sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunlock48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel itself has lovely views of the bay and the room was comfortable (as previous reviewers have said no aircon though) with nice Molton Brown toiletries and Sky TV. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the hotel provided a baby listening service which was helpful. The food was lovely and the restaurant manager Martinho de Sousa was excellent - friendly and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cotswoldcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for our anniversary having had our honeymoon here 10 years ago and the hotel is easily as good if not better than when we came last time.

Lovely room overlooking the pool and sea (but as others have said would benefit from A/C). Excellent food in the restaurant and bar and the service everywhere was exemplary, couldn't fault a thing really.

Looking forward to going again - sooner this time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank iFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing