We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply brilliant - well done Atlantic team”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is my first visit to Jersey and after around 30 hours travelling from Australia we found ourselves in what I can only describe as an oasis of calm. The staff are worth their weight in gold from the manager of the restaurant through to the manage of the bar. Nothing is too much and they make you feel special - nothing was too much trouble. It is some distance from town so if you are looking to pop into town for dinner you are really at the other side of the island for that - do yourself a favour and just relax and enjoy the food they have on offer - it is something I know you will write home about.

All in all a great time and it will be my destination next time I visit Jersey.

Room Tip: If possible pay for a room or ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 788 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We hadn't been to The Atlantic before so chose it on the basis of some of the reviews on this site and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff took great care of us and really make the difference as far as the hotel is concerned. Nothing was too much trouble especially as I managed to break the hairdryer within minutes of arrival !

The facilities are great with beautiful views especially magnificent at sunset. We ate breakfast in the hotel every day and had 2 dinners there too. The food is excellent and well presented as you would expect from a Michelin starred restaurant and the staff are attentive and courteous.

I would have rated this hotel 5 stars without hesitation but I thought more could be made of the leisure facilities - maybe a small spa for instance.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunch338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a hotel my husband and I have stayed in over the years and very much enjoyed.

Last weekend we hosted a family celebration there. Our party was 6 adults and 4 young [excited] children.

The Hotel was absolutely brilliant. Staff at all levels were friendly, attentive and professional. Children were made to feel welcome rather than a nuisance. The restaurant is superb [why not a second star?] but also room service food for the children was top quality. A "posh" afternoon tea was organised to our exact requirements without fuss. The restaurant managers are particularly focused on meeting customers' neeeds. The environment and facilities are pleasing. The swimming pools a great hit with the children.

Cannot rate the experience highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel in Jersey and have to say it is absolutely faultless! We arrived after a horrendous journey (thanks British Airways!) to a wonderfully peaceful location and a very welcome glass of champagne as we were a returning guest! The staff are immediately friendly and welcoming and most get to know you by name very shortly after arrival. The rooms are lovely...we had an ocean view room which was glorious! The gardens are immaculate and there is a lovely walk down to the cliff edge overlooking St. Ouens Bay with a bench to while away some time drinking in the stunning view. The restaurant is run like a well oiled machine and nothing is too much bother. The food is delicious and the staff are both professional and friendly. All I can really say is if you are considering staying here then try it for yourself...we cannot sing its praises high enough and are already planning our next visit. Thank you Atlantic Hotel for a much needed wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Pay for an ocean view room, definitely worth the extra for the view and they get the sun all afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at the Atlantic with another couple for joint birthday celebration in early April. Could not have chosen a better place; the facilities were good, the staff and service truly excellent and the Ocean restaurant a pure delight. Altogether a great experience.

Room Tip: Well worth going for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We keep returning to this amazing hotel. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The food in the Mark Jordan restaurant is exquisite both in flavour and aesthetics. The whole hotel is. Superb place to stay as a couple or with the family.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The most outstanding aspect of the Atlantic is the friendly professionalism of the staff, at all levels, without being crawling.
In addition, it is set in a wonderful location, not far from the airport and very near the coast. The rooms are very good (with or without sea-view depending on what you booked), and the restaurant has a Michelin star. However I never ate there in the evening, as it seemed to be a more formal setting than I was looking for, but the breakfast was extremely good.
I particularly enjoyed being able to sleep with my window open, undisturbed by outside noise.
I didn't use the spa facilities, but they looked good, if you enjoy this sort of thing.
On top of all this, I didn't think the prices were overdone, although I wasn't there in high season.

Room Tip: The best rooms for seaview are on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trekdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,383 reviews
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
891 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
870 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,753 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $168 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing