We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jersey Michelin Star Experience”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful Art Deco hotel as part of a Jersey Michelin star experience. I am so glad we chose this hotel - its spectacular location, the quality of hotel, the helpfulness and friendliness of staff, the excellence of the food both at breakfast and the Michelin dinner in the evening. The staff could not have done enough to make our stay so memorable. We most certainly would return.

Room Tip: We had a garden room, which also had sea views because the front sea view rooms were being refurbish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 779 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is situated in a magnificent setting, surrounded by beautiful green gardens, with a tennis court and golf course. It is also in a very good position to use as a base to explore St Brelade and the rest of the island from. You are very close to one of Jersey's most amazing beaches as well. On arrival, we were lucky enough to be offered a complimentary upgrade to a Garden Studio room, which was really lovely. This room had everything you could want during your stay. These facilities included excellent bathroom facilities, (with a basin each, so no arguments!) a lovely, huge bed, a modern Samsung flat screen tv, a safe for your valuables, a small patio area with table and chairs, and all topped off by a beautiful view of the gardens and sea from the bedroom! Breakfast was superb, lots of choice laid out in a buffet and hot, cooked full Jersey breakfast to boot! Whilst here, my husband and I took advantage of the excellent pool and jacuzzi in the early morning and enjoyed our swim and relaxation time. As we were relaxing, we did not take advantage of the gym, although the equipment looked very good. Staff were amazing, with especial thanks to Hayley, Mark Yates, the Hotel Manager, and Christine, our waitress. However, I must add, that all the staff were a credit to the hotel and no request was ever any trouble, so many thanks to you all! We would both hope to return soon and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: The Garden Studio rooms are simply lovely and offer a small patio area with table and chairs which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandals123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is of average quality, the rooms are a little dated with poor (for the price) facilities. No plasma TV, the bathroom is very 70s and the furniture too.

The most disappointing was the food. For a Michelin starred restaurant it was no better than extremely average, with service to match. Breakfast was dire

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StephenR744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for Valentines night. From check in to check out everything was fantastic. Service was its usual top class. The hotel was spotless. The annual maintenance schedule ensures that the hotel remains in top form. We have a lovely golf view room. Beautiful view and woke to sunshine which topped the stay. Amazing food once again at Ocean. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AntRoseJsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a one night valentines experience. We actually live in Jersey and wanted a mini holiday experience at home.

From phoning up to make a booking through to checking out every member of staff was exceptional, combining professionalism with a warm and genuine friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble. Every service was offered without ever having to even ask.

We had a golf course view room which was very tastefully furnished and had a large and comfortable bed. Very much a 5 star hotel room.

The restaurant "Ocean" is well known in Jersey although this was our first time there. The decor is understated elegance and it's very much "fine dining" but without the aloof attitude that can ruin similar types of restaurant experiences. We enjoyed an absolutely delicious 7 course taster menu married with recommended wines. It made for a really memorable evening and again, all the service staff were brilliant.

Additionally there is a very nice indoor pool/hot tub area which we made use of along with some very attractive bar/lounge areas.

Even though this hotel is only 20 minutes drive from my own house I will definitely stay again! Brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at the Atlantic. What a fantastic place to stay even in out of season February. From check in to check out you could not fault anything.

The level of service is just exceptional, the staff are an absolute credit to the management of this hotel and I am looking forward to staying again.

The tasting menu in the restaurant with paired wines was sublime, the sommelier really knew his stuff despite appearing to be so young (or maybe I am just getting older!). Breakfasts were lovely, not the normal buffet offering but served to you at the table.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to going back soon.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Percy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have just spent four nights at The Atlantic Hotel as a break between Christmas and New Year. All the staff throughout this beautiful hotel are professional, very courteous and friendly. They really could not do enough for us. The moment we arrived a porter came out to carry our luggage from the car. Similarly, the young lady on reception even walked us to the car with an umbrella in the driving rain as we left this morning. The restaurant staff were also attentive and very polite. The food was delicious and exquisitely presented in the evening. Cooked breakfast was hearty and there was a superb buffet table. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,326 reviews
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
876 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
862 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $149 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing