We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Hotel & Service”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality Hotel & Service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a lovely hotel & location. If you have some decent weather it will be better still.
We were very unlucky on our visit and arrived during the worst snow storm for 30 years. Despite deep snow in the car park & blowing a blizzard reception was quickly out to help us with our baggage on arrival. We had upgraded to an Ocean View room overlooking the pool & St Ouens Bay and was well worth the extra. In the restaurant at breakfast and dinner service & attention to detail was top class. Room too spotlessly clean, plenty of tea & coffee & evening turn down every night.
We took great use of the leisure facilities every day we were there. The pool was one of the warmest I have ever been in & we sat in the piping hot Jacuzzi looking out at the incredible snow.
Just half an hour before our departure we received a message to advise our day sailing had been cancelled & we would be traveling home overnight. Not a problem, we were allocated a room overlooking the golf course side of the hotel until we left later that evening.
A quality hotel and superb service to go with it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank echo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    93
    25
    12
    1
See reviews for
108
482
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartley Wintney, Hook, Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just spent five days at the Atlantic Hotel in Jersey. We have been staying here for over eleven years and have enjoyed every occasion. We are particularly grateful for the care and consideration from the staff. In particular we should like to mention Sarah on reception and Martinho, Darren, Sergio and Jean Michel in the restaurant. We look forward to our next visit and the warmth of the welcome again in truly lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a class of it's own. The staff are so warm and friendly nothing is too much trouble and they are clearly extremely proud to be part of such a great team. The ocean view room was spotless and very comfortable offering peace and tranquility. The Ocean restuarant is superb, offering exceptional levels of service. Rest assured you will be made to feel at ease from the moment you arrive. Well located for access to the Airport. Business or pleasure you will be hard pushed to find better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a great hotel. This was our second visit. We stayed for three nights in an Ocean View room. It was lovely with great views. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with Moulton Brown products. A nice touch. There is also an indoor pool which we enjoyed using every day. What makes the stay at this hotel so enjoyable are the staff. They are all so friendly, helpful and attentive to the needs of the guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They make you feel special.
The food in the Michelin Star restaurant is gorgeous. The lobster surprise was one of the best starters I have had the pleasure of eating. Dinner in the restaurant is a must. Martinho, the Restaurant Manager and his Assistant ( who is getting married this year - good luck) make sure everything runs like clockwork. They are a credit to the hotel as are all the staff. We will be returning in the not to distant future! We would strongly recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First impressions are of an excellent hotel, first class presentation, friendly helpful staff, introduction to Michelin dinning, if the others are as good as this, the Michelin award deserves its reputation.

Room Tip: Didn't stay, used the restaurant facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel of simple elegance in a peaceful ocean view location, somewhat removed from town but everything is very close in Jersey. Very attentive and accommodating staff, truly personalized service. Excellent for small business meetings, the staff is very well prepared to deal with that type of event, dealing well with calls, printing and scanning needs. While it has good meeting rooms with attentive service, I would recommend an upgrade to the electric power outlet availability.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueBascur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although this hotel isn't within walking distance of anything, you don't really need to leave it! I stayed here for a couple of nights in a room overlooking the pool and the sea.

I love the fact that the hotel is small enough for that very personal service. The staff go out of their way to ensure every guests gets the attention they deserve and they go that extra mile for special occasions so be sure to let them know.

My room was gorgeous with great views and the bed extremely comfortable, there is also a turndown service every night - the little touches.

The food is amazing, you just have to try the restaurant whilst you are there and of course the breakfast is equally as good and cooked to order.

There is a cute little indoor pool as well :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Property: The Atlantic Hotel
Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing