We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

A beautiful location so peaceful the Hotel is presented to the highest standard and all staff are very professional cannot fault in any way looking forward to returning in the near future.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank catt_davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 791 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

We have just returned from this Hotel for our Easter break and as ever, from the moment you arrive you are made to feel a very important and individual guest. The food served in the Ocean Restaurant was exciting and superbly presented and served by very obliging charismatic staff. I find the ambience of the hotel so relaxing and peaceful. Thank you to all members of staff for such another wonderful stay; I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms with the Ocean View to be recommended for the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our third visit, and the first to disappoint. The location is, as ever, stunning (even in rainy weather) and the build quality of the hotel is good, but we found that a number of the small details seemed to be being skimped on this year, which isn't really good enough for a hotel of this class. Only tepid water out of the shower (which couldn't be fixed during our stay), not enough towels, toiletries not replaced during cleaning, tatty bathrobes, incredibly hard beds, lukewarm jacuzzi, poor spa facilities (towels I'd be embarrassed to give to Oxfam, no shampoo etc). Staff varied from great (restaurant & bar plus the guy on reception on our last day) to really quite miserable (the duty manager who spent 15 minutes trying to explain why an American Express guaranteed upgrade subject to availability was actually entirely discretionary and subject to the whim of the person allocating rooms, even if rooms were available).

All in all an underwhelming stay, and we would probably look at other options on the island next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, Owner at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review following your visit over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend. Providing exceptional customer service in a stunning setting is at the very heart of our business, so we were pleased to hear that you experienced this for the majority of your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise if we failed to meet our normally high standards in every area on this occasion. Although you describe them as 'small details', we pride ourselves on our attention to detail in every aspect of our guests' experience and I can assure you that every issue that has been raised will be thoroughly investigated.

We will write to you privately offline with a fuller response and will do our very best to ensure that we continue to be your hotel of choice when you next visit Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

From the minute you arrive at the hotel you can not fail to be impressed. The reception staff are extremely polite and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are absolutely immaculate with everything you need for a luxury break. The food in the restaurant is first class, as is the service. The hotel has a gym and swimming pool, yet again with very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast, again is excellent. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and could find no faults at all with - first class and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetraveller101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Such a wonderful hotel!

Rooms are super clean and come with all luxury features expected from 5* hotel.

Pool, sauna, jacuzzi and changing rooms always clean and never too busy.

Staff are extremely efficient and helpful. Receptionists, sommelier and cocktail waiter especially.

Food is always excellent, sometimes exceptional. Absolutley delicious every night. Lots of choice at breakfast.

Great scenery and surroundings, great base from which to explore the rest of fabulous Jersey.

We got a package that included a car, dinner every night and a free night. Well worth it even if the insurance etc. is still payble on the car rental.

Room Tip: Ocean View well worth the upgrade - it is stunning - and much better than view over concrete roof an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

A wonderful break in a beatiful hotel, all members of staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Lovely indoor pool just the right temperature. Nice views from our golf view room. All in all an excellent hotel would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnK391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We visited the Atlantic Hotel to celebrate my wifes 70th birthday.It was our first visit to the hotel but it will definitely not be our last.Check in was friendly and efficient and our suitcases were speedily delivered to our seaview room.Mark Jordan clearly deserves his Michelin star as he is an excellent chef and the restaurant team were superb,nothing was too much trouble.We were also impressed by the housekeeping staff who were always quick to service the room.Thanks to everyone for making my wifes milestone birthday such a pleasant occasion.

Room Tip: Do go for a seaview if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
1.4 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,084 reviews
6.6 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
873 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 30 in St. Helier
1,760 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Le Mont de La Pulente, St. Brelade JE3 8HE
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $162 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Jersey's finest luxury hotels which combines breathtaking ocean views with a Michelin-starred restaurant, The Atlantic is situated on one of the most stunning sites in the Channel Islands. As one of the top hotels in the British Isles and a proud member of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, the combination of timeless elegance and secluded location makes The Atlantic the perfect hideaway on an island rich in heritage and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel St Brelade
Atlantic Hotel Jersey
Atlantic St Brelade
The Atlantic Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing