We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A light bite”
Review of The Wayside

The Wayside
Ranked #21 of 53 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Fabulous food, relaxed atmosphere, amazing views. The Wayside has it all, from great menus, with an extensive wine list, childrens menus for under tens, traditional homemade cakes. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon tea & cakes - You can enjoy the Wayside any time of day!Open 7 days a week, 9am - 8.45pm
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A light bite”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We where here on holiday and decided we wanted to spend the afternoon watching the beach polo match, which by the was was great fun, a great atmosphere a must if you get chance to go next year. But back the the wayside. We stopped here for a light bite, coffee and cake, the place was very busy and the staff worked very efficiently in such a small space. We fully enjoyed the cakes and drinks and the food being presented looked very nice. Like other people have said don't let its appearance of the exterior put you off

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samanthapanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    130
    28
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The outside should not put you off”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had two of the best cooked and tasty rib-eye steaks we have had in a long time. Served by friendly staff and we were pleasantly surprised.
This caused up to make a return visit on another evening. and we were not disappointed on that occasion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank derek_snelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Money matters first”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Paid for a bacon roll (contained 2x round part of rasher , not whole! ) and coffee for takeaway £5.00 .... Never ever again .... Service great up until order paid for ... These type of places should be avoided in Jersey ( expection of payment first is off putting ....) no questions if sauce or napkin required either would rather pay £2 extra and go to Midbay cafe for a full English with tea/coffee !!And with a far better service and better standard of
food also !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hungrybassjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wayside, wonderful fresh food, wonderful beach setting, amazing.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we had a lovely meal in 4th september 2013, we had the seabass, which really was superb, it was a hot day so we sat outside and the setting of the sea and beach is wonderful, ice cold drinks, and service with so many smiles, thats our wayside..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beach views”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A good selection to choose from on the menu.There are great views over the bay especially when sitting out side.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wayside also viewed

 
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Wayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing