We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantsatic break at the L'Horizon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantsatic break at the L'Horizon”
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Having just completed a three day break in Jersey staying at the L'Horizon hotel, I can thoroughly recommend the hotel to any tripadvisor members looking to stay there. The hotel decor was contemporary, understated and very well cared for. The sea-view room was not the largest we have ever stayed in but it had everything you would need (very comfy bed, bathrobes, fridge, turndown service, dvd player etc) . The large lcd flat panel screen on the wall was a nice touch but the balcony in our room overlooking St. Brelade's bay was the icing on the cake. Given that the weather was fantastic, it was hard to beat sitting on the balcony sipping champagne as the sun went down. The view from the balcony's are superb and as the beach is the pre-eminent feature of St. Brelade's I would stretch for the sea view rooms if you can. Trust us it is worth it. The 'island view rooms' did seem to overlook the car park and the pleasant wooded slope to the front of the hotel. Not the worst views, but I think you'd possibly be disappointed when you see the view that the sea view rooms have. The service at the hotel was efficient - not remarkable but not bad in any way either. We will stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Liked — The balcony overlooking the beach from the sea view room
  • Disliked — Rooms a little on the small side
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mikey_sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    256
    92
    22
    15
See reviews for
241
511
44
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights over Easter and were most pleased with the choice we'd made. L'Horizon is in a wonderful location, and whilst our room didn't have a sea view, we were still able to enjoy the views whilst eating breakfast, and sitting on the sun terrace with a drink! The room was comfortable and clean with a great big flat screen TV. We used the pool, sauna, steamroom and jacuzzi also which were very nice. St Brelade's is a great location for starting many walks, and very easy to get to places on the island from. I would definately go back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Our bathroom layout was a little cramped
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2007

We went here for a 4 night break with our 16month old daughter. The rooms are lovely and clean and most seem to have been refurbished recently. We paid the extra for a sea view and a courtyard garden. It was well worth it as it gave space for our daughter to play safely and the rooms were larger than some of the others. The beach is directly in front of the hotel and the view is fabulous.
The food was excellent. We stayed HB and we were glad we did as there were very few other restaurants nearby. The childrens menu was excellent. Our daughter ate with us in the restaurant and the staff were very helpful.
I would recommend this to couples and those with a family.
We would return to Jersey and to L'Horizon.

  • Liked — Views, Spa and Food
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Barbados0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

We stayed at the hotel L'Horizon in St Brelades bay, what an excellent choice. The location was perfect with a room with balcolny looking straight out on to the bay. The room was excellent with nice space and large toilet with bath and shower all working perfectly. The massive plasma tv was also a bonus, although we really didn't watch it that much. The facilities were very good, the food excellent but above all the staff were superb, nothing to much trouble and all done with a smile, well done to them. The bay was lovely, plenty of areas to walk including the beach. All in all an excellent choice should you want a good quality hotel with good quality service!!!! Would definitely go again.

  • Liked — Nice comfortable hotel, very friendly service and great location
  • Disliked — Lack of alternative restauraunt with slightly cheaper menues to give you a choice
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve7Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2007

I stayed in L'Horizon hotel and whilst I agree that it is in a great position, I was not so impressed with my room.

The room smelled very badly of smoke - I asked for a non-smoking room. The shower would only do very hot or cold. The TV would not work whatever I did to try and turn it on! Generally my room could do with a bit of a paint.

Not terrible, but it could have been better....

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank timaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#5 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing