We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time, Still Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Although local to Jersey we stayed here for the 3rd time in January to celebrate our recent engagement and my Fiances birthday and it just gets better. Once again the service, food and atmosphere were wonderful.

We ate dinner in the Grill restaurant, had breakfast in bed and used the pool facilities and everything was faultless.

During our stay we suffered a small disappointing incident (which I won't detail as it is was nothing to do with the hotel itself & I wouldn't want it to reflect on them) but on learning about it the management and staff literally could not have done more to help and ensure that our stay was even more pleasant thereafter.

Thanks again to Martin and his great team; we will no doubt be back again before long!

Room Tip: Book ocean facing if you can, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bectoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night as a present from our grandchildren. From the moment we checked in until we checked out everything was perfect. I don't usually enjoy indoor pools but this one was lovely and I used it twice during our short stay.

Room Tip: We had room 176 which is on the ground floor , with a large terrace overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTIN AND NANN... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for a 2 night short break with 4 adults and 2 children in 2 seaview rooms in February. Took up a special offer the Hotel was doing, which was very good value. The rooms were nice and spcious enough - even with the 3rd bed in place. very good equipment, complimentary water, milk and a very nice 'pod type' coffee machine. Large bathroom with shower/bath unit. Balcony overlooking St. Brelade's Bay. Very good breakfast with excellent choice of fruit and hot/cold food. The pool is actually of a proper usable size so one can swim, the Sauna and steam room were properly heated (the best I've seen in a Hotel!), and never overcrowded. Overall a very sucessful trip. Couldn't fault anything for the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the far (Spa) side of the Hotel for quietness, as there often are evening func...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a deluxe sea view room. What a fantastic view !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room was spotless thank you. Found the bed was very hard,

Staff very nice. Pity Chris the barman was a Man Utd fan (only joking)

Breakfast was very good.

A good break.

Room Tip: Choose top floor sea view room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsTraveller186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in 2013 between Christmas and the New year for 4 nights. We had been in 2011 so knew what to expect. This time we took an upgrade to a sea view room and despite the strong onshore wind this proved to be a very good move. Breakfast was ample and freshly prepared with a highlight of porridge made with cream. The attached spa can be full of children but I suspect with the right timing this is not an issue (outside the school holidays). Otherwise overall we could not find any faults with our stay and went home very relaxed ready for 2014.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My partner and I took a short winter break at the L'Horizon last week and were delighted with the standard of the rooms and the service in the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and well stocked with towels, and gowns , the bathroom was excellent and there was a good sized television as well, a fast wifi connection is also provided which saves your mobile devices from the ravages of 'roaming' . It is a mark of the class of this hotel that they still provide a 'turndown' service to check that all your needs are met for the evening.

The spa facilities are perfect and the hotel provides a professional qualified beautician for ladies to be very well pampered. A few lengths of the pool first thing in the morning leaves one well set for breakfast and if one has overdone things in the bar the previous night there are both a steam room and a sauna.

Downstairs the bar/lounge was warm and relaxing and one evening we had a wonderful lady playing the baby grand for us; the bar staff were also more than competent in mixing the most delightful cocktails. Breakfast was nothing short of a catastrophe for my weight watching regime! There is a wide range of foods available from the buffet in the morning including fresh fruit, muesli and other cereals. Unfortunately for my waistline they also have delicious sausages, bacon, black pudding, hash browns, and scrambled eggs made with fresh jersey cream (oh dear!)

The facilities within the L'Horizon and the excellent food and drink would be nothing without the staff with the motivation to make your stay memorable. The moment you arrive at the L'Horizon you recognise that the staff want you to have a wonderful stay at 'their' hotel and they strive to ensure that the hotel remains the finest on Jersey.
We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: If you have not stayed at this hotel before you are in for an excellent experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raggedroyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at L'horizon as a group in September 2013. The service was brilliant before we even entered the building. We arrived very early and our rooms where not ready, but they kept our bags safe behind reception and let us enjoy all the hotel had to offer. We spent our first few hours on the veranda over looking the bay. The view was amazing, the sky was blue, the sun was hot and the drinks Ice cold. Perfection!

After a while we took a stroll along the bay, and you will find it hard to find a more beautiful place in this part of the world.

The room was warm, comfy and quiet.
Breakfast was beyond words, everything you could want right at your finger tips, and you could help yourself to what ever you wanted, how many times you wanted.

The spa and pool was exactly th same as the hotel, brilliant! the only down side was the temperature in the pool area was very hot,

All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better get away, and i cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a small balcony, well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.3 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
869 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St. Helier
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
985 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
3.9 mi away
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#7 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $146 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing