We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
1,049
388
145
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
388
145
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill crystal room sauna and steam room terrace restaurant sea view lovely hotel brelade's bay oyster box overlooking the beach ground floor st helier pizza express beautiful location indoor pool crab shack afternoon tea short break
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night as a present from our grandchildren. From the moment we checked in until we checked out everything was perfect. I don't usually enjoy indoor pools but this one was lovely and I used it twice during our short stay.

Room tip: We had room 176 which is on the ground floor , with a large terrace overlooking the bay
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTINANDNANNETTEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for a 2 night short break with 4 adults and 2 children in 2 seaview rooms in February. Took up a special offer the Hotel was doing, which was very good value. The rooms were nice and spcious enough - even with the 3rd bed in place. very good equipment, complimentary water, milk and a very nice 'pod type' coffee machine. Large bathroom with shower/bath unit. Balcony overlooking St. Brelade's Bay. Very good breakfast with excellent choice of fruit and hot/cold food. The pool is actually of a proper usable size so one can swim, the Sauna and steam room were properly heated (the best I've seen in a Hotel!), and never overcrowded. Overall a very sucessful trip. Couldn't fault anything for the price.

Room tip: Choose a room towards the far (Spa) side of the Hotel for quietness, as there often are evening functions in the main dining room. Definitely worth having seaview, but most rooms have that anyway.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had a deluxe sea view room. What a fantastic view !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room was spotless thank you. Found the bed was very hard,

Staff very nice. Pity Chris the barman was a Man Utd fan (only joking)

Breakfast was very good.

A good break.

Room tip: Choose top floor sea view room if you can
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsTraveller186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in 2013 between Christmas and the New year for 4 nights. We had been in 2011 so knew what to expect. This time we took an upgrade to a sea view room and despite the strong onshore wind this proved to be a very good move. Breakfast was ample and freshly prepared with a highlight of porridge made with cream. The attached spa can be full of children but I suspect with the right timing this is not an issue (outside the school holidays). Otherwise overall we could not find any faults with our stay and went home very relaxed ready for 2014.

Room tip: Take a sea view room.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My partner and I took a short winter break at the L'Horizon last week and were delighted with the standard of the rooms and the service in the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and well stocked with towels, and gowns , the bathroom was excellent and there was a good sized television as well, a fast wifi connection is also provided which saves your mobile devices from the ravages of 'roaming' . It is a mark of the class of this hotel that they still provide a 'turndown' service to check that all your needs are met for the evening.

The spa facilities are perfect and the hotel provides a professional qualified beautician for ladies to be very well pampered. A few lengths of the pool first thing in the morning leaves one well set for breakfast and if one has overdone things in the bar the previous night there are both a steam room and a sauna.

Downstairs the bar/lounge was warm and relaxing and one evening we had a wonderful lady playing the baby grand for us; the bar staff were also more than competent in mixing the most delightful cocktails. Breakfast was nothing short of a catastrophe for my weight watching regime! There is a wide range of foods available from the buffet in the morning including fresh fruit, muesli and other cereals. Unfortunately for my waistline they also have delicious sausages, bacon, black pudding, hash browns, and scrambled eggs made with fresh jersey cream (oh dear!)

The facilities within the L'Horizon and the excellent food and drink would be nothing without the staff with the motivation to make your stay memorable. The moment you arrive at the L'Horizon you recognise that the staff want you to have a wonderful stay at 'their' hotel and they strive to ensure that the hotel remains the finest on Jersey.
We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room tip: If you have not stayed at this hotel before you are in for an excellent experience.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raggedroyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews