We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break in Jersey”
Review of Golden Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Sands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A fantastic Hotel which is located right on the Beach.
Superb, attentive Staff who do not "over fuss" yet they are always available to help.
The Food is excellent, and the atmosphere is relaxed.
The Rooms are good and the Sea View rooms are well worth the premium rate

As Arnie would say "I'll be back"

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the premium rate Take a Taxi from the Airport; its £8.50 for the transfer. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

I booked to come here very last minute through Channel Islands Direct. They were helpful and I even got an upgrade so no complaints there.
Location wise you couldn't fault it with sweeping views of the bay, as the hotel was overlooking the beach I found it a very peaceful location.
The staff in the hotel were all very welcoming, and I found relaxing in the lounge bar very relaxing and I didn't feel too awkward as I came here on m own.
Breakfast was very nice, and I was usually given a table in the restaurant that overlooked the bay which was a nice setting first thing in the morning.
My only upset was on my last night there was very loud music playing very late at night, I complained to the night porter who dealt with it. It spoilt my last night there, it was no fault of the hotel as there is usually an inconsiderate person somewhere.

Room Tip: I was given an upgrade to a sea view room with a balcony which would be nice to sit out on in an eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A wonderful 3 night break with my Mum. The location of this Hotel is fantastic, our spacious,sea view room was spotlessly clean with an amazing view of the beach. The food in the restaurant was excellent, if you're half board breakfast is buffet style full English and continental and 5 courses for dinner!! In a lovely dining room with panoramic views of the bay. Our waitress, Veronika, looked after us for every meal and was an absolute delight as are all the staff who work so hard to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. I will definitely return to this lovely Hotel .

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a sea view room, the sun is on the balcony all day and the views amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Booked through Condor Ferries I assumed that this would just be an average hotel. I was wrong, it was perfect. From its excellent location right on the beach through to its super friendly staff and excellent food this hotel was tops. It is close enough to St Helier for a bit of action but still enough removed to get some nice relaxation. I will def stay here again and would recommend the hotel to all.

Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Located along the nicest bay on the island, the Golden Sands is conveniently located for anyone wanting to rest and relax with stunning ocean views and access to great food and coastal walks.

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

You really can't beat a hotel literally on the beach with beautiful large rooms and a welcome atmosphere throughout!

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view room, but did have a very large, spacious, clean and comfortable room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy_w_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a third visit to the Golden Sands with my wife and son.
Fantastic hotel in in the most idyllic location.Friendly staff throughout the hotel all focused on making your stay a memorable one.Special mention to John in the bar for his attentiveness and cheery outlook.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank JohnnyK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I had a night out to recharge our batteries, the hotel was superb our room overlooked the sea and the golden sands.The hotel staff were friendly, they made us feel comfortable and at home.
The area is great for walking, enjoying the beach and all kinds of water sports,cant wait to recharge my batteries again...

Room Tip: a room with a balcony and a sea view will make your holiday perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldmoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
0.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#4 of 16 in St. Brelade
841 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,045 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel

Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade’s Bay, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#7 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range: $74 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beach in the centre of the popular St Brelade’s Bay, the Golden Sands Hotel is the perfect location for a quality, beach holiday in Jersey that is as active or relaxing as you choose. Recently refurbished and enjoying 4 star status, the hotel offers panoramic views over the white sandy beach and clear blue waters from the restaurant, café bar and most of the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands St Brelade
Golden Sands Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade
Hotel Golden Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing