We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Venue”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Venue”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We chose the Hotel La Place for my partner's 50th birthday party for 110 guests and I am so pleased we did. From the onset the service was superb. All our requests were granted in a very professional manner and we had a fantastic night. The staff were first class and our food was excellent. We stayed in a most beautiful suite, room 207, it was just stunning. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 207 (suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miffy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    116
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
230
540
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's difficult to put into words how great our stay was. The hotel & decor beautiful, staff lovely and cheery and the food extremely tastey. The bed was really comfortable and we felt really relaxed in our room. Loved every minute of it and can't wait to stay again. Gillie-M-

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed overnight as a treat in one of the newly refurbished room. A very comfortable room, as large as any we've experienced anywhere, with a bathroom as big as many bedrooms we've stayed in in London. The staff are always efficient and welcoming. And an evening meal that was extremely good as part of the Tennerfest deal. Altogether a excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were staying at the sister hotel La Haule and this was one of their recommendations for somewhere to eat, and as we were told we would be picked up and dropped off later we booked a table, everybody involved with this hotel is to be congratulated on the first class service they provide they could not do enough for us and the food was exceptional, as were the house wines recommended by our waiter, if you stay at La Haule and are looking for somewhere to enjoy a meal i urge you to try here i do not think you will be disappointed,it was the best meal we had during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I took my husband here as a surprise for our anniversary and I must say the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. The room was beautiful and the food was amazing for both breakfast and dinner.

The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
I highly recommend visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

just got back from a 5 day break, we chose La Place as the reviews were excellent and I can say we weren't disappointed. This was our first trip to Jersey and we will definitely be going back to La Place (wouldn't think of staying anywhere else). From the moment we walked through the door we were looked after! staff and hotel were faultless, the room was gorgeous (103!). Thank you for having us and making our first trip to Jersey memorable.

Kind Regards Michael and Clare

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaretPledger1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful and the hotel is lovely. The staff are friendly and accommodating, it really feels like you are cared for and they want you to have a great stay. Welcome drink on arrival and good lunch time menu. We walked to and from st brelades down country lanes - it took us 20 mins. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 95Sally95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
819 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
751 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Property: Hotel La Place
Address: La Route Du Coin, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing