We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We returned last week after a five night stay at this hotel and we found all aspects of the hotel excellent. When booking I requested a superior room, As there were no superior rooms available we we allocated a de-luxe room at no extra charge - it was recently refurbished and was fabulous!! Breakfasts were really good with lots of choice. We ate in the hotel for two nights and thought the table de hote menu was excellent value for money and the service was wonderful. We were also picked up from the airport on our arrival and taken back there for our departure. If ever we return to Jersey we would definitely come back to this hotel. All staff were really helpful and very friendly.A five star hotel!!!!

Room Tip: De-luxe room was huge, bathroom finished to a very high standard.Our room was very quiet ( 207) Bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    107
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
219
474
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A good hotel with freindly attentive staff, rooms nice and clean but not all refurbished yet.Stopped in Sept 2012 and our room hadn`t yet been refurbished.The Bar meals were very good, and a more relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: request on of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bwanagraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Used this hotel for a long weekend break - mainly to watch my rugby team Bedford Blues play Jersey. A very clean and bright hotel - Staff were very friendly - breakfast was 1st class. Plus only a small walk from the rugby ground and a easy taxi ride into the main resort of St Hellier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank porchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel has been renovated and is fantastic. Decor in the reception area is bright and clean, The dining area and lounge are well decorated and are over looking a court yard, the bar over looks the swimmng pool and has plenty of sofa's etc so you're not sat on top of other guests. The bedroom, well what can I say, normally in a hotel I can't wait to get out of the room but I was more than happy to sit and read in my room which was so inviting, comfortable and very nicely decorated with soft furnishes and 2 easy chairs, also had plenty of storage The bathroom was excellent with a seperate shower unit which was a good size with a choice of 2 shower heads. I just wish I could have stayed longer, but will definately be going back as soon as I can.
The food was good and piping hot which is a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

2 day business/rugby trip over a weekend. What a gem of a place. It has a fantastic ambience which matches the the fantastic staff. The location is brilliant also being only a few minutes from the airport but in a truly relaxing rural setting. Its also only 5 minutes away from St Aubin where there are several pubs/bars and good restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.

The lounge/bar/ restaurant areas in the hotel are superbly appointed and the service first class. We only ate breakfast there (ate in St Aubin both nights) which was excellent. Really nice to have cooked breakfast to order and beautifully served as well as the fine selection of fruit, cereals etc etc. they do things with a touch of class!

My 1st floor room overlooking the pool area was fine although I found the bed pretty hard and uncomfortable...but thats a personal thing !!

As always the acid test is would I go back there.......without question !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank applethug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Greeted with a smile. Superior rooms are superior but rooms which are yet to be renovated are very disappointing. Decor is lovely clean and crisp. Service is excellent and all staff are very helpful and obliging. Food choice is very good and the food is excellent and good value. Wish every sucess to the new owners.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zetamay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Myself and my family recently hired one of the 4 bedroom cottages for a week and i have to say it was magnificent! We had all chosen these cottages because they looked so luxurious and fresh on the website, but i think we all had our reservations as to whether the real thing would be as good but i have to say it was much better, the pictures on the website do not do the cottages justice. We found the cottage very spacious, even though there were 9 of us staying in it (2 of which were 2 toddlers who took up a lot of space with toys etc) we had plenty of space to relax and unwind. The cottage was immaculately clean on arrival and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch after such a long ferry journey. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms amazing, the toddlers made great use of the whirlpool baths!! We had the continental breakfast each day which was very tasty and offered plenty of choice. The best part for the children i think was the hotel swimming pool. Even though it is outdoor it is heated, we were expecting it to still be quite cool as are a lot of "Heated" outdoor pools but found this was actually very warm, like getting into a bath, which meant the children could play in the pool any time of day without having to worry about the weather.
The location was great, just set slightly inland from the seafront but walking distance, however there are no footpaths so we found it easier to drive most places.
Overall i would highly recommend this hotel or cottages to anyone looking to stay in Jersey, whether for adults or children this hotel/cottages caters for all.
We had a fantastic holiday made much better by having amazing accommodation!!

Room Tip: Cottages are amazing and you get full use of hotel facilities, and can even order a take away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Greenhills Country Hotel
Greenhills Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Peter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Property: Hotel La Place
Address: La Route Du Coin, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing