We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it and come back every month”
Review of Hotel La Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Place
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
|Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it and come back every month”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Excellent service,nothing too much trouble,Nice situation, a five minute walk to St Aubins bay. and very good facilities .Reception staff really helpful.Always get a fantastic meal in the restaurant and you can tell that the waiting staff take pride in the level of service delivered.

Room Tip: Have stayed in most roms and all are excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _BristolCheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    113
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
223
514
16
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

A very comfortable room at this splendid hotel located in the Jersey countryside.
Excellent food using locally sourced ingredients and served most professionally.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTurner93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Hotel La Place is a extended country house, set courtyard style around a very pretty swimming pool. Our family room was extremely spacious, as was the en suite bathroom. Although not in the centre of town or on the coast, it's easy to get to and especially convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElinorEastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is an excellent country hotel, the atmosphere is relaxed but standards are high. The accommodation is well kept, the bedrooms comfortable, we had four good nights sleep.
The hotel is well managed and the team work well together, the friendly atmosphere is not used as an excuse for sloppy service. The quality of the food is high and the choice is good. This is a quiet country hotel, not for anyone wanting a busy night life, it would suit families and couples wanting quiet relaxation and to be well looked after.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

At last we found a spacious clean room with large ensuite, accessing private court yard and swimming pool beyond .Comfortable bed and pillows topped our stay off.
Breakfast and evening meals were excellent and backed up with great service.
Accessing Jersey sites from hotel is easy, they will even drop you off if required..
Will return next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyPalmerstonNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Having stayed in Jersey many times and always near St Helier we decided to have a change to try a country location this time....really glad we gave it a try.

This hotel can be a bit more expensive than others we have stayed in and we also booked a quality poolside room again a bit more expensive.

The room was comfortable and adjacent to the 'small pool' and bar. was nice and clean and bathroom modernised.

We opted for BB for first time which was good. Breakfast was ok. There is always an abundance of good places to eat in Jersey and booking BB meant we could take the Condor over to France which we did a couple of times and had lunch and dinner there.

Condor takes approx 1 hr to France and costs over £100 per couple, but absolutely loved it and would definately go over again to St Malo, but would not reccommed the excursions to Dinard, not good value at all and not much time for sight seeing or shopping.

The general shopping area in St Helier has definately improved over the years and something for everyone.

After years I will go back again to Jersey and altough I enjoyed the La Place I agree with previous reviews the only point I really was disappointed with was the outside function that are held at the hotel, seem to take over and hotel guests take second place.

Our room was the first after function suite so when parties were on it was noisey and party guests although absolutely no need to, came onto our porch and removed furniture.

It was pointed out to Hotel staff who were dis-interested unfortunately as they presented a good service in every other way. I did feel a bit sorry for them as they were left to cover both guests and outside parties.

Glad we tried it but spoiled for choice of hotels so will try another next time

Room Tip: if staying best opt for poolside room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerseygirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a short 3 night break which we booked last minute and were not disappointed whatsoever ... we were met by the General Manager, Tim, at the airport who was incredibly knowledgeable about Jersey having lived on the island for a number of years ... we had an Executive Poolside room which led straight out onto the lovely pool terrace where you can sit, have a drink and relax in peace and quiet as the hotel is only small ... the location. although in the countryside, is only a 5 minute drive from the airport and a 15 minute walk from beautiful St. Aubin with its plethora of pubs, bars and restaurants ... if you take the B & B option you are spoilt for choice and the portions are huge, ideal for setting yourself up for a day of sightseeing ... the hotel is convenintly located on the number 9 bus route which will take you to St. Helier or the picturesque beach at Greve De Lecq .. all the staff at the hotel are incredibly friendly, nothing is too much trouble and they will stop by for a chat ... I'd like to thank not only Tim but also Bogdan and Kim ( reception ) and the fantastic Rui ( Retreat Bar ) who made our holiday a special one ... we will definitely be back !!! ....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigDaddyTwix98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Brelade
4.5 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greenhills Country Hotel
Greenhills Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Peter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Place

Property: Hotel La Place
Address: La Route Du Coin, St. Brelade JE3 8BT
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Business Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
#2 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Place 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This restored 17th-century farmhouse provides peaceful guestrooms in rural Jersey. Set 1 mile from St. Aubin's harbour, it has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and offers free airport transfers.All rooms at Hotel La Place have views of either the pool or the Jersey countryside. Each room also includes satellite TV and a work area. Ground floor rooms have a patio area.The award-winning Restaurant serves Jersey's finest produce with al fresco dining during the warm months. Guests can also relax in the Bar or the cocktail lounge. Hotel La Place is just a 5-minute drive from the Airport, a ten minute drive into St Helier and many of the islands famous beaches with the number 9 bus stopping outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Place Hotel
La Place St Brelade
Hotel La Place Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing