We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GLAD IT REOPENED AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach House - CLOSED

The Beach House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“VERY GLAD IT REOPENED AGAIN”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very glad the restaurant it reopen again , the food and the decor is fantastic ,it is a shame that they always are short of staff, but the manager try is best .
well done to the beachhouse for value for money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    19
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful food to go with the beautiful view!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My Partner and I have enjoyed coming to this restaurant since it first opened. Whether having tapas on the terrace in the sun or watching the waves from inside on a rainy day, it really is a special place. The staff are all great and very attentive and the food is superb. We recently tried the Asian buffet evening and although we expected it to be good, our expectations were surpassed and it was one of the best Thai curries we have had and that's coming from people who have been to Thailand a few times. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_UKEmmaB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent view of St Brelade's Bay”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice area overlooking St Brelade's Bay. Food is more than acceptable. Service ok. I would return again and continue to patron this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best beach side venue in Jersey...”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The tapas menu is delicious. The wine list was great and the service was equally good. I've only been in the summer, but during the winternths I've tried the Asian Kitchen delivery a number of times - true authentic Thai cuisine, very tasty indeed and delivered within 45 mins piping hot and fresh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucyAmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked the beach house for a birthday treat, was told the manager would ring back and confirm the booking which he did. Was looking forward to the advertised Tapas etc, slight trepidation as a previous trip to the boat house (sister establishment) was unpleasant as we were made to feel very unwelcome.
Arrived at the beach house, no booking evident, we were asked for a voucher and told it was Thai buffet night, which I would never have booked as one of our party does not eat spicy food. Manager denied confirming the booking (I do not lie!) and left the table giving us a few minutes to decide if we wanted to stay........................ We left! Went to the nearby smugglers arms and had the best steak ever!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBoatHouseGroup, Public Relations Manager at The Beach House, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are truly sorry there was confusion with your booking. You came on one of our Thai buffet nights, on Wednesdays and Thursdays we now only serve Thai food which is a specialty of our new chef. Our Winter Warmer menu is available on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, more information about our menus is available from our website www.theboathousegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing