We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Oyster Box Beach Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a bus stop on the roof! Blue Route Island Explorer Route 12
Description: Passionate about the use of local produce, the Oyster Box showcases the best seafood including Jersey lobster and fruits de mer, but also offers a wide selection of other dishes such as steaks, beef burgers and locally caught line fish battered and served with chips, catering for every taste and culinary palette. The Oyster Box takes pride in what it means to be Jersey, and the menu reflects this. By using local produce wherever possible, a genuine effort is made to serve you a meal that is as local as possible, to the highest quality and to the very best value. The ultimate aim of the Oyster Box is to present culinary excellence combined with breathtaking surroundings enjoyed inside or outside on the sea-view terrace, to create a true casual Jersey experience.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a fine dining restaurant and so romantic with the views of the bay from all the long windows. We had a table for two right in the window which was wonderful as dusk set in. The food was really fabulous, well worth it. Love it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanMadeleine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    312
    87
    45
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Freshest seafood I've ever tasted”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Spent five days last week on Jersey.
This was by far the best seafood restaurant we ate in. We had a fantastic evening meal including oysters, lobster and Dover sole together with the famous Jersey potatoes.
We were very pleased that the main ingredient was left to shine through on each dish.
As I said to our waitress the seafood was singing in my mouth. Sweet lobster and fresh oysters tasting of the sea poached in champagne.
If we lived in Jersey this would be a regular restaurant to visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nispson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent friendly welcoming service, unobtrusive but there when you needed them. The most delicious scallops, delicate flavours, food beautifully presented. The desserts were among the finest I have ever seen.It was so hard to choose but the coconut brûlée with lime sorbet and mango was amazing as was my companion's chocolate, cherry soufflé. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. You must go there if you can

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Totally wonderful - again!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had a fabulous meal again last night here, Maggie and the team, despite being absolutely full let us have the table were we had our wedding night meal there 3 years ago and served us impecably throughout the evening. Seafood was fresh and very tasty, the scallops my wife had were superb - great views out over the bay too! Nice new look to the menu and daily specials according to season. My only complaint......i live 120 miles away in Wiltshire! Will be back again and again......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babbamonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent food and service and a wonderful setting. A very enjoyable meal I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Box Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

St. Brelade, Jersey
St. Helier, Jersey
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to Oyster Box Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing