We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoying the autumn sunshine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beau Rivage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beau Rivage Hotel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in St. Brelade
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Enjoying the autumn sunshine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Happened to go to St Brelades on a beautiful sunny day and wandered along the promenade to find somewhere for lunch. Beau Rivage had tables outside and a reasonably priced lunch menu so we sat outside.I had crab sandwiches and my husband cheese and onion accompanied by wine and beer. Food was well presented and the waiters were friendly and polite. Could n't fault it.


Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Have just returned from holiday in Jersey & have that 'oh no, I didn't want to come home yet!' feeling. I was there for a week with my 2 children & parents; we loved the island but part of what made the holiday so good was our stay at the Beau Rivage Hotel. First of all the location; right on the beach at beautiful St Brelades. Also from the start everyone at Beau Rivage was extremely helpful & pleasant. I also really like the independence (& money saving aspect!) of self catering but with all the advantages of a hotel such as having a restaurant, bar & a reception when you need it. The Beau is actually listed as a 3 star hotel but I found the standard to be higher than this. The meals we had were of a high standard & we also found the suite we stayed in immaculate & well eqipped, including a kitchen complete with microwave & dishwasher & stocked with a few basic ingredients. If I needed anything eg hair dryer, DVD player for kids, it was all there. The presence of a lift, access to a roof terrace & beautiful sea views everyday, added to our happy experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariedianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london colney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bryan, Denise, Marlene and Daisy Smith would like to say a huge thank you to Christine, JR, Vlad and all of the staff of the Beau Bivage hotel, St Brelades Bay, Jersey.
Your professionalism, courtesy and most of all charm helped to make our holiday with you an unforgettable one. This was our 8th year running visiting Jersey and this was without doubt the best experience of them all. Everything about the hotel feels informal also makes it very much like a home from home. We hope to return next year, subject to being able to get in.

We stayed in the st saviour suite of the beau rivage hotel from july28th to august 13th 2012, which also happened to be the exact dates of the london olympic games, i mention this because the beau rivage bar which is also open to non residents, showed the games and had a great atmosphere every night. the bar seems to get used by all the locals and beech workers etc who give it a good vibe, it was nice to be a part of it all. The restaurant we used is attached to the bar area. it has doors and windows that open wide to the patio and promenade, the view is amazing. as is the norm on jersey, the food is superb.

The self catering accm was fantastic, loads of space and facilities, 2 large bedrooms,a lounge, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and toilets etc and to top it off two superb balconys, It was bright ,well maintained and the cleaning staff were there when needed and were very friendly.

I cant praise the Beau Rivage high enough, I just hope in writing this review i havn't done myself out of a place for next year, because if there is one problem its that there are not enough rooms for all of us who surely want to return again and again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I must say I was surprised to see such good reviews for this hotel. The people were indeed very friendly, and we cannot comment on the food as we did not eat there, but the facilities were well below average and although Jersey was quite expensive anyway, I would not describe this hotel as good value.

The first night was awful as I lay in one of the beds and the room stank. It transpired that I was in fact lying on a bed which a child had wet and it had not been removed or allowed to dry, but fresh bedding had been put on top of the wet area. I was disgusted that this had been left for the next resident to sleep on! However, it was rectified quickly with apologies once complained about.

The rest of the apartment was tired and grotty, and in desperate need of a refurbishment. Dated avocado bathrooms which were going rusty around the taps, the toilets stank, the carpets scruffy and the sofa bed which was supposed to supply one of the beds for a sleeps six apartment was terrible. No one would want to sleep for a week on that sofa bed, the mattress was very thin and far from ideal.

The floors throughout the hotel were incredibly thin and the kids staying in the apartment above often sounded like they were coming through the roof!! On the final day we were rudely awakened by a fire alarm at 8am which scared the life out of all of us (we were still sleeping!) only to go off again for no apparent reason.

Very poor standard for the amount of money it cost.

The views and location were fantastic and we did have a very good week, but we would most definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hayley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went to St Brelade's Bay. for the day from St Helier. The weather was glorious and the beach crowded. It was the start of the summer holidays. There is a line of restaurants/cafes in the bay and some seemed very busy. We walked along and looked at all the menus and decided to give Beau Rivage a go. The menu looked good and the prices reasonable. We sat next to some local fishermen who had brought their early morning catch so naturally we chose fish from the menu.One of us had sea bass and I had red snapper - delicious. This was one of the best meals we had ( and we had some good meals in Jersey). The service was good and we were able to sit in the shade of the dining room for as long as we liked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at Beau Rivage for1 week from the 05/05/12 with our eight year old grandson.The apartment with its two balconies and wonderful sea view surpassed all our expectations. Christine and all her staff could not have been more helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped with the added bonus of a diswasher plus an excellent welcome pack.We will definately be back.
Noel Maggie & Little Johnnie

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strongmanlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel by chance having searched for a short break with my sister and mother, came across this one. It was amazing value for a 3 night stay. We had a two bedroom suite which included 3 bathrooms! as well as a living room with kitchenette. The hotel is right on the beach with wonderful views and easy access to a variety of restaurants, Waitrose and M&S. Jersey is wonderfully relaxing and we were lucky enough to have sunshine.
The staff were really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced accomodation in a beautiful setting

Room Tip: We had the St Helier suite which was excellent,only drawback was the noise from new occupants above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine K, Manager at Beau Rivage Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for your good comments. Hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Brelade hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#8 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biarritz Hotel
Biarritz Hotel
#3 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Hotel

Property: Beau Rivage Hotel
Address: La Route de La Baie, St. Brelade JE3 8EF
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Brelade
#11 Family Hotel in St. Brelade
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Brelade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique beach-front Hotel offering thoughtfully designed and well-appointed self-catering suites. There is also a bistro restaurant and bar on the property which occupies, reputedly, the best coastal location in Jersey.The Beau Rivage has direct access onto the magnificent sands of St Brelade's Bay and offers high standards of accommodation and service. This family friendly hotel is just a few minutes drive from the nearby shopping centre, leisure complex, tenpin bowling and several golf courses. It is also on a regular bus route into St Helier, Jersey's capital. 57 guests are accommodated in 12 tastefully furnished self-cater suites. Each suite has a lounge with a double sofa-bed, fully equipped Kitchen and one or two double/twin bedrooms. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and most suites have a sea view or sea view and balcony. For those on honeymoon or just wanting a romantic getaway, try the special occasion suite with a Four-Poster bed. The hotel also has a weddings licence for those who might wish to marry, looking out onto this incomparable beach location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beau Rivage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Hotel Jersey/St. Brelade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing