We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill out weekend away - excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Aubin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #4 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill out weekend away - excellent”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The tripadvisor report was right in all areas, an excellent little B&B overlooking the harbour. Thanks Kelly for a lovely stay and excellent breakfast.

(Any trip near St.Aubin's should include a trip to Noirpoint bunker, an excellent living 'museum', run on very low entrance fees, by the C.I.O.S.(Channel Islands Occupation Society) a group of excellent enthusiasts showing the excellently preserved war defences they have personally unearthed and preserved - excellent. ) Great for all ages. There are steps down to the bunker 50+ but are in a good state of repair and worth the descent.)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANGO-GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    36
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
130
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just had simply the best two week break at The Harbour View. A return visit for my family and we were absolutely delighted that two years on, the quality of service and attention to detail is as high, if not higher than when we last stayed in '08. We cannot praise Kelly and her small team highly enough and have already booked for next July. Attention to detail is everything, and nothing, absolutely nothing was too much trouble from finding us telephone numbers, booking tables at local restaurants to sourcing lots of wonderful alternatives for breakfast for a non-meat eater. Breakfasts are amazing with a beautiful selection of local produce, cheese, breads, juice and delicious Jersey yogurts as well as a hearty selection of items for a full English if that's what you fancy. Harbour View is right at the centre of things but a safe haven for rest and relaxation, while only a stones throw from great restaurants, walks and with easy access to the airport and St. Helier. This really should be your first enquiry when looking for accomodation on Jersey for business or pleasure offering fabulous value and wonderful service. A rare combination in these times.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireCheese35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have just returned from a short break in Jersey staying at the Harbour View Guest House. We usually stay with family when visiting but we were going to a family wedding and needed to find elsewhere to stay. We really couldn't have found anywhere better. It is very quaint and has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. And probably has one of the best locations, overlooking St Aubins Harbour, with lots of choices of restaurants and a few shops. You don't need to hire a car, as buses run regularly in to St Helier from where you can catch a bus to anywhere on the island, or you can catch a bus in the other direction to St Brelades or Corbiere. We did hire a car (easier with the children), there is only limited parking at the guest house, but we always managed to find a space. There is also Le Petit Train which runs from St Aubins Harbour along the front to St Helier.

We stayed in the Garden Suite, which was perfect for us as we had young children and the extra space was very welcome, especially as it rained most of the time we were there! You did get a little noise from the adjoining restaurant late in the evening as the room is right at the front of the hotel, but it didn't bother the children and it didn't worry us either. My Mum however was staying in the main part of the guest house and had no noise.

There is a lovely little courtyard leading up to the guesthouse with a covered area where you could eat your breakfast in the morning if you wanted to. Breakfast was an absolute delight. There was so much choice from various breads and jams, cold meat, fruit salad, various fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals to a full English cooked - we kept finding more things each morning.

Kelly who runs the guesthouse was very charming and couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_WW_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Harbour View. This is the prettiest guest house I’ve stayed in; the courtyard leading up to the front door has lots of colourful accessories and nice, quirky seating. As a seasoned visitor to Jersey, this location is probably about the best on the island. Lots of bars and restaurants right on the doorstep and a lovely view of the harbour and across St Aubin’s bay.

The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, well lit and nicely decorated with bright clean modern bathrooms. Although a hairdryer is provided in the room, I would recommend taking your own if you have the space in your luggage. However, this is the only criticism I have, and it is a very slight one.

Kelly is very helpful, providing us with an ironing board and iron on request. We were in Jersey for a family wedding and she organised taxis to collect us from “the middle of nowhere” at midnight. Nothing is too much trouble.

Breakfast is wonderful. A vast array of everything and anything you could possibly want and is served from 8am to 10am so plenty of time if you like a lie-in.

I would definitely recommend this place as “THE” guesthouse to stay in Jersey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WugglesPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The owner greeted us on arrival and was very friendly and happy to help in any way. The rooms had lots of nice touches such as a wide range of luxury beverages to make and even lavender scented 'sleep' spray to put on the pillows. The buffet breakfast had a huge choice of cereals, breads, fresh and dried fruits as well as a full English breakfast - almost too much choice. My son's eyes were too big for his stomach the first day :) ! On our last day we ate this outside with a lovely view of the harbour. We stayed in the harbour suite which was ideal for families and our children loved it.
Overall highly recommended. It's fairly expensive but if as we did you stay at the end of 7 days camping elsewhere on the island, then it's ideal.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aunderwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

One of the best B&B's I have stayed in. Very friendly welcome by Kelly, who greeted me by name and was helpful throughout my stay. The breakfast is incredible and not rushed which is lovely way to start the day, and the best selection of teas! A real beachy-feel to the place but not in a hostel-way. Great selection of deck chairs/swinging seats/quirky tables outside to while away the sunny hours. Brilliantly located - next door to amazing restaurants, facing the harbour and the bus to the airport (no. 15) goes at the end of the road. Rooms very comfortable and lots of personal touches. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenTravelBug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

a small guesthouse with a GREAT breakfast, very friendly staff and comfortable rooms in a quiet but central location
the only disadvantage was my garden room close to the restaurant - noise from the kitchen made it uncomfortable to be in the room before the restaurant closed and the kitchen staff finished their work

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
749 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
988 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,150 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Property: Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing