We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anthony H” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour View Guest Accomodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Aubin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #2 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anthony H”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

In a very pretty location in the harbour of St Aubin. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and it is easy to get to anywhere else in the island from here. Breakfast is great, with a large choice of food. Happy, friendly staff who are keen to help. We stay here everytime we go to Jersey

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    35
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
129
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We just spent a long weekend at the Harbour View and couldn't have been more pleased. The rates are reasonable, the rooms are spacious; the breakfasts are amazing; and the location is ideal. Kelly, who runs the B&B, is charming and eager to help. I also recommend going to Jersey.com if you are interested in walking. They have laid out and mapped numerous walks on the web site. We did four (all we had time for), and they were great, giving us a good taste of the variety of Jersey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovinglawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

You're made to feel welcome as soon as you arrive, even (like us) when we arrived 6 hours early, and this continues throughout your stay - you relax immediately, and enabled us to start our holiday only minutes after arriving

The entire island knows of Harbour View and Kelly that runs it, and everyone speaks highly of her and her B&B.

This is our second visit in two years, and would go back again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Kelly, our hostess was fantastic. She give us great advice and was very helpful with arrangements for sight seeing, restaurant reservations and transportation. Such a fantastic attitude! Our room was lovely and very clean. Coffee/tea and biscuits always available in the room. Breakfast was lovely! Everything from eggs, meat, vegetarian items, gluten free, cheese and lovely pastries were available. The location was perfect with the bus only a block away, and a grocery, restaurants and bank just down the street. My husband, daughter, sister and I spent 4 amazing days at the Harbour View and hated to leave. What beautiful island and beautiful people!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leftbrainart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, Bucks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Along with a couple of friends, have just spent four nights at Harbour View and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms we had were very comfortable, clean and beautifully tidied each day. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The location is perfect, just opposite the pretty harbour and within walking distance of a variety of good restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - and in particular Kelly, what a lovely lady! Nothing too much trouble and always a delightful smile! We would thoroughly recommend Harbour View as a centre from which to explore Jersey - you will certainly be well looked after!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rated as a guest house, but more like a small personal hotel. Great management, trusting and very laid back. I would rate the breakfast as good as it gets really, ok a bit cramped, but this is not a large hotel, much friendlier, with lots of attention to detail and nice touches. Not surprised it was busy, and imagine has high percentage of repeat business, and will have ours next time we are over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend break to watch the Rugby in Jersey, stayed at this lovely guesthouse in the village of St Aubin. The hotel is located on the harbour, it has a lovely chilled out vibe with a breakfast that you would struggle to find in a five star hotel. The rooms were of a decent size, very quiet and clean. All the staff were very attentive and were keen to provide tips on the local area even happy to recommend and allow you back with a pizza from a local Italian. As with all of Jersey, St Aubin is a lovely village, lots of excellent if pricey restaurants but for a nice drink the Trafalgar was great. The bus service ideal numbers 12 & 15. I would definitely come back again, hopefully next years return match.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank distantbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Property: Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing