We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour View Guest Accomodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Aubin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #2 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our first visit to the Jersey and after reading the reviews on TA we booked the Harbour View. We were not disappointed, I can only reiterate the comments from others that have stayed here.
Service 10/10 accommodation 10/10 Breakfast 10/10 setting/ locations 10/10. As you may be able to tell we couldn't fault anything and I can highly recommend a stay here.
If Carlsberg did B&B'S .......
We Will certainly return to Jersey and most defiantly return to The Harbour view.
Thank you for a wonderful 1st experience
Richard & Julie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perks666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    35
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
71
129
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter period this year & I can't believe that we have not written a review yet because we have been telling everyone that this is the best B & B in the world. Largely because the breakfast is amazing!!! It is the best of Britain meets France. The platter of soft cheese was a personal favourite. The free bike hire was excellent. We used it a few times over the weekend & Kelly & her staff were very friendly. Such a welcoming, comfortable, relaxing place to stay on Jersey. We hope to come back to visit again some time in the future!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

First night harbour view absolutely beautiful a lovely spotless room With T Coffey chocolate apples everything you want Wonderful, Breakfast outstanding fresh fruit fruit yoghurt bread cakes everything you could want brilliant.
A very Warm welcome on arrival Kelly is a lovely lady we had a great two days would definitely re- book for next year thank you Kelly

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gasabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kelly's guest house is amazing: It smells lovely, the food is great and everyone is so helpful. We recommended it to all our friends joining us for the weekend. We all really felt at home. Everything was so easy-Location- great! Online payments, great! We will be sure to check here first when planning to return visits to the island until then I'll miss Charlie the lovely labrador...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved this place! From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The location is especially nice since it is in quaint St. Aubin with a view of the harbor and away from the busier town of St. Helier. Getting a bus to St. Helier was a short ride on the bus so we were happy to be staying in a quieter area.
Kelly, the proprietor, is outstanding. She was extremely helpful with directions, suggestions, and hints to make our visit go well. She seemed to know everyone in town and they all spoke highly of her and her B&B.
Breakfasts were terrific with a large assortment of food. In addition to the usual selections there are all kinds of little snacks available at all hours (granola, crackers, etc.).
The entire place was extremely clean and the decor was quaint and charming. There are bicycles available to use for free, although we ran out of time and didn't get around to it.
Overall it couldn't have been more perfect for us and we would go there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just back from a 7 night stay at the Harbour View. There was initially a mix up with the rooms so I had to move after the first night to a different room. Not a good start I thought, but my room was lovely. Spacious and very, very clean. It was so nice to have some space, I've had single rooms in other places and they've not been half the size. Lots of little extras in room like bottles of water, apples, bars of jersey chocolate (delicious)! and of course coffe, tea, hot chocolate. The power shower was brilliant! Really woke me up in the mornings! The bathroom spottless and the towels changed every day. Hair dryer provided, ample hangers in the wardrobe. Excellent choice at breakfast, cereal, toast, fruit, cheese, yoghurt......the list goes on! and of course hot cooked breakfast too! Oh! must mention the home made cakes! Yuuuuummmy!
Overall, a great place to stay, good value for money. Kelly and Maria give a warm welcome and are on hand to answer any questions, and help with bookings such as bicycle hire, taxis, restaurants etc.
Really enjoyed my stay, and have no hesitation in staying again. They do get booked up quite quickly so if you are planning to stay here best book early!
Thank Kelly and Maria for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This quirky little B & B is in a prime spot in St Aubins set back from the road. Kelly & Maria are most welcoming. The rooms are spotless ( I did the finger test!) they also have so many little
extras like tissues, chocolate, apples and water which is a nice touch. Breakfast - Well what
can I say "truly amazing" an array of helpyourself to what ever you fancy you won't be
disappointed. Its truly home from home with all quirky stuff around and signs that are fun to read!
Sorry - but the only down side for me was the squeaky floorboards
I kept waking up in the night with someone above getting out of bed and switching the bathroom
light on and the fan running for 5 mins, this happened about 6 times so my sleep was broken but this
is beyond anyone's control and didn't put me off, will definetlly go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebellGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Property: Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing