We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Aubin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour View Guest Accomodation
Ranked #4 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This quirky little B & B is in a prime spot in St Aubins set back from the road. Kelly & Maria are most welcoming. The rooms are spotless ( I did the finger test!) they also have so many little
extras like tissues, chocolate, apples and water which is a nice touch. Breakfast - Well what
can I say "truly amazing" an array of helpyourself to what ever you fancy you won't be
disappointed. Its truly home from home with all quirky stuff around and signs that are fun to read!
Sorry - but the only down side for me was the squeaky floorboards
I kept waking up in the night with someone above getting out of bed and switching the bathroom
light on and the fan running for 5 mins, this happened about 6 times so my sleep was broken but this
is beyond anyone's control and didn't put me off, will definetlly go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebellGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Guest Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 294 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was my second stay at the superb Harbour View. The 'devil is always in the detail' and the effort Kelly has put into everything from the quality of the rooms, to the excellent and friendly breakfast service from Maria, is as good as the best 5 star hotel I have stayed in worldwide.

Room Tip: As expected, an actual 'harbour view' room costs a little more and is likely to be less avai...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Introduced a friend to Harbour View and St Aubin....just as good as before (except the weather!!!) Kelly as brilliant as ever...highly recommend. As everyone else says, its just like living in someones home and you are treated like one of the family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisa_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This b&b is just so nice I booked from comments that I saw on trip advisor and there was nothing that dissapointed us, it actually looks even better than the photos already on this site and if the sun is shining there is nothing better than kellys beautiful garden to just sit and relax after a hard days sight seeing. It was our first time in jersey but it will not be our last and we already know were we will be staying. Thanks so much Kelly for having such a wonderful relaxing little haven xx

Room Tip: Any harbour view room
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank maxwellsilverhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in mid-May and from the moment we walked in we felt like old friends. The atmosphere and eclectic mix of posters, wise sayings and local information was a delight and you felt more like you had stumbled into a warm home than a B&B. Breakfast has an amazing choice and Maria works so hard to make sure everything is "just so" - her attention to detail is excellent. The room (no 7 right at the top of the house) was spacious, clean and had a great view of the harbour. St Aubin is a nice town/village but a bit limited - we got a 3 day bus pass that gave us unlimited travel around the island so could easily get anywhere at a reasonable cost - we weren't particularly impressed with St Hellier, restaurants seemed expensive and pretty much of a muchness....Back to the Harbour View - Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely lady and her team and we heartily recommend you stay here if you are spending time in Jersey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Decided to try and find accommodation on Jersey within24hrs and ended up here for 3 nights. superb and really enjoyed the bikes and had 2 days cycling around the island. ......we needed to do this to work off the great breakfasts! Lovely room over looking the harbour. All the staff were great.

Room Tip: harbour view was great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our 2nd visit to Harbour View and Kelly had a warm welcome for us once again. Lovely room (Room 7 again) with all the little extra's.Great breakfast so much choice, Maria works so hard to make sure its all perfect. We will be going back next year as so much more to see & do.
If your wanting a small holiday this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Room 7 Beautiful view of the Harbour
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LillyD_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
836 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.7 mi away
The Lyndhurst Jersey
The Lyndhurst Jersey
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Guest Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Guest Accomodation

Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubins Harbour, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Guest Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Jersey, look no further. We are a charming and relaxed family-run guest house hotel business with an informal atmosphere in a laid back environment. As soon as you walk into the Harbour View, you'll know this is more than a place to sleep. Our welcoming atmosphere will make you feel instantly at home. Harbour View guest house is situated in a beautiful location overlooking the picturesque St Aubins Harbour, just 10 minutes from the airport and harbour. All our rooms are well equipped and comfortable with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Hotel St. Aubin
Harbour View Hotel
Harbour View Guest Accomodation Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing