We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first ever Jersey visit,we shall return.”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our first ever Jersey visit,we shall return.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

What an excellent introduction to jersey .La Haule Manor exceeded our expectations.A warm welcome from Craig who could not have been more helpful all week.We had a super room overlooking the pool and St Aubin bay which couldn't have been better.Attention to detail thorought the hotel is second to none.
The breakfast each day was excellent and resteraunts in St Aubing are plentiful and pf goor quality for evening meals.
We would definitely come back to Jersy and la haile in particular.
Many thanks to Craig and his staff.

Room Tip: Room at the front overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonboyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    56
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
558
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

From start to finish this rates as one of the best holidays myself and my wife have had and left us feeling wishing we had booked more nights.
We were picked up from the airport in the hotels limo, a very nice touch, makes you feel a bit special.
We spent seven nights in one of the hotels superior sea view rooms, room number 2, I can't comment on any other rooms but ours was more than adequate, a very comfortable massive bed, plenty of room and seating, a bathroom with large shower and corner jacuzzi bath.
The room was furnished in french Louis XV style, with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, the outlook onto the outdoor pool and St Aubins bay is nothing short of stunning, it was a pleasure waking each morning and looking out of the windows to an ever changing view as the tides come in almost to the sea wall and go out about 300 metres or more.
The staff are all very helpful and polite, the manager Craig and John who I assume is his assistant are always around and cannot do enough to help.
Breakfasts are of extremely high quality, (I can't understand the reviewer who complained about the orange juice, get a life mate) there was a full range of cooked breakfasts, continental style meats and cheeses, fresh fruit salad, melons, pineapple, berries, all fresh. Lovely local yogurts, muffins, croissants, probably missed something but I'm sure you get the idea.
Whilst the hotel does not do meals, they serve a nice selection of freshly prepared sandwiches throughout the day and early evening and along with drinks are reasonably priced.
The whole outside area is very well kept and pleasant to sit in taking in the view, the pool whilst not massive is plenty big enough due to the size of the hotel and was never crowded. A jaccuzi is next to the pool and again adds that something extra, and there are plenty of loungers and seats around the pool.
A quick word about the location, the hotel is about 2-3 minutes walk from the picturesque little harbour town of St Aubins, plenty of restaurants to choose from, we ate in three of them during the week and can recommend Murrays and also Mash (same owners) they are both reasonably priced with excellent menus and nice atmospheres.
All in all an excellent hotel with the kind of personal touch you do not find in larger and sometimes more expensive hotels.
Many thanks to Craig the manager and all his staff, you made our holiday extra special, well done.

Room Tip: Sea view for that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeDah1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from extended weekend away at La Haule Manor Hotel, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff were faultless and ensured we were relaxed the second we walked in the door. The decor is very stylish and comfortable and shower was excellent! Would fully recommend this hotel and it's staff to others as well as Jersey that suited us as a couple but having three children can see that it would make an excellent break for them also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from our 3rd time staying at La Haule Manor and again we had a fantastic stay, Craig and John couldn't do anymore to welcome us and do anything for us. The hotel rooms are spacious and very week presented and the pool area is fantastic when the weather is good. We would also like to thanks Mike for is hospitality at their sister hotel, Hotel La Place, where we had a fantastical meal in a really nice hotel and restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MattM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Well from start to finish this hotel was just wonderful. Big room and lovely views. The cleanliness was excellent . Bathroom big and a bath you could just lie back and enjoy. Shower very powerfully too. We are booking to come back next year it was that good. Staff very nice and welcoming .breakfast the best ever.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have the best sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Im a bit late posting this as I stayed at La Haule Manor in March but what a fab stay. Craig, the manager, went above and beyond. We got picked up from the airport, given a glass of bubbles each on arrival at the hotel and then had our room upgraded to a suite. He also taxied us to and from dinner at the sister hotel, which I'd recommend for dinner. La Haule Manor is in a great location and close to St Aubin for some great restaurants. If you dont mind a walk then its a lovely beach stroll to St Helier as well. Staff couldnt do enough for you and the rooms are lovely with great views over the sea. I didnt want to leave so extended my stay for a couple of days extra with no hassle. I would definately recommend La Haule Manor and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our first trip to Jersey and this hotel will return as soon as possible.Booking quick and easy, we were picked up from the airport both car and driver immaculate waiting just by the door. greeted at the hotel cases taken to our room, Fabulous view, decoration a cut above the norm.
Outdoor hot tub and sun trap pool impeccable. Chef served great food, Charming efficient receptionists every member of staff a joy. Hotel checked us in with the airline and we were taken to the airport by the manager,
This hotel really is very very good, the service just quietly preformed without fuss to an impeccable standard a real delight.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 7 sunny great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
2.0 mi away
Greenhills Country Hotel
Greenhills Country Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Peter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Property: La Haule Manor
Address: La Haule Manor Hotel La HAULE MANOR La Neuve Route, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing