We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Highly Recommend”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would Highly Recommend”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently stayed at La Haule Manor for 1 night, was greeted with Pink Champagne on arrival and the hotel staff did there upmost to please. Room was very nice and very clean. Could not recommend enough & could not fault!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear MattyDB,

Thank you for your kind words and pictures, great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see you for longer next time!

Kind Regards


Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    57
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
564
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were recommended La Haule Manor by some friends and we met them there for a short break. We found the hotel charming and the staff could not do enough for us! Customer service was second to none and the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy at all times. We felt like our arrival had been the most looked forward to event of the year and the glass of bubbles on arrival made us feel very special. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you La Haule Manor for a fabulous stay on our first trip to Jersey, and especially Craig - you are an absolute gem!

Room Tip: try and book a sea view room, the view is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcasey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear LCasey,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us, great to get such positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Kind regards

Craig
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you enjoy the luxury and comfort of top class accommodation then La Haule Manor is for you. The staff can't do enough for you, Craig the manager is attentive but not overbearing, Sebastian cooks the finest hotel breakfasts and all the staff are lovely. Extra benefits include the sandwiches and afternoon tea which can be enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the hotel pool, garden and the bay - very enjoyable on a sunny October afternoon.

This was our 3rd stay - the decor and the bedrooms are fantastic. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which we didnt expect, but the room and bathroom were excellent.
The location and views are perfect for a relaxing break. St Aubin is a short walk away with great restaurants.
Definitely a major jewel in St Aubin's crown!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for once again choosing La Haule Manor for your trip to Jersey and your kind words that followed. Sandwiches on the terrace have been very rare in October so far, so I'm glad you managed to find some good weather on your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your 4th visit sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and could not fault this wonderful hotel in anyway.

The charm and relaxed atmosphere sets this hotel apart from anywhere else I have stayed.

All the staff are really nice but in particular John and of course Craig the manager who's knowledge of the local area only made our break the more enjoyable.

Even when my wife thought she had broken the sink Craig was still nice.

A great place to stay and we can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive comments it was great to meet you both and share a few laughs. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, even if your wife did believe she broke the sink! I couldn't help but be nice after making her think she had for a few moments!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

From the moment we arrived, John and Craig couldn't do enough for us, the service was excellent. We stayed in room 11, which had a sea view, which was immaculate, clean and very comfortable. We especially liked the bath robes and slippers. Breakfast was great, and not too early! Can't praise this hotel highly enough- will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thewils668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear TheWils,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on your recent stay. It's great to see you enjoyed the superior sea-view room you occupied during your stay and the extra little touches that go along with that.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

A fantastic stay at La Haule Manor, a beautiful building on the sea front and only a five minute walk from the restaurants in St Aubin. There is simply nothing that I can criticise, the decor throughout was fantastic, everything was spotless, beds comfy, breakfast choice superb, yep, I loved it and would recommend it without a moments hesitation.
All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the manager Craig is a star, the owners are very lucky to have him working for them, he will surely go on to greater things.
The hotel provides complimentary transport to and from the airport which is great as the taxis' seemed quite expensive, unless I'm a bit out of touch, over £10 into jersey, take the bus instead, they run every half hour and stop right outside the hotel

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fartmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words and positive comments regarding your time with us. As much as I welcome all the positive comments regarding myself it is very much a team effort here at La Haule Manor and without the backing and hard work from the rest of the team, La Haule wouldn't be as popular as it is, they are the real "stars"

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Faultless! Nothing more to say really. Choosing a room with a sea view was the icing on the cake, definitely worth the extra! Can't wait to go back next year! Staff excellent. Breakfasts freshly cooked. Beautiful room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastap40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your kind words, to describe your stay as "faultless" is a huge compliment greatly recieved by all the team.

Look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
524 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Property: La Haule Manor
Address: La Haule Manor Hotel La HAULE MANOR La Neuve Route, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing