We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a hotel should be !!!!!!!!!”
Review of La Haule Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Haule Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds. Suffolk. England
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“This is how a hotel should be !!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

La Haule Manor is just fantastic on all counts.
We have just got home after a 7 day stay, it was everything you could want and more.
I think you would struggle to beat the views from this hotel, we had room 12 a suite that overlooked the bay, the same views can be found from the terraces.
What makes this special is that every area of the hotel is spotless, little touches like scrummy pink champagne on arrival, papers in the lounge, naughty chocolates on reception and it's amazing location makes is so fab.
The staff are all so friendly and helpful, Craig the manager is on hand with anything you may need. He was very kind when hubbie was struck down with a very bad bout of prawn poisoning from a restaurant in St Brelade. Nothing seems too much trouble here.
Breakfast is superb, again the staff are lovely, so much choice, all well presented and cooked to order.
We will defiantly return here.
Thank you for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words relating to your stay with us, great to hear you enjoyed the views and the extra little touches we provide to make your experience as relaxing as possible. Indeed it was unfortunate that your "hubbie" was ill but I'm glad to hear that it did not spoil your time with us.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    58
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
570
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I think this is a little gem of a hotel, I stayed for two nights and on arrival I had such a lovely welcome from the manager Craig, complete with glass of bubbly, a lovely touch.
My room was a big double with fantastic sea veiws on the second floor.This part of the hotel has not yet been refurished so the decor is rather dated, but spotless, but if you can get past the gaudy 1970's furniture, room 2 has the best veiws. I would drink my early morning cup of tea lying in the king size bed staring straight out to the beach and the bay and at night the little fortresses that protect the bay are illuminated.....beautiful. The part of the hotel that has been refurbished is super, done by the same interior desigh company that completely refurbished the Manor's sister hotel up the lane.
Breakfast is very very good, plenty to choose from, and the hot food is cooked to order, served on piping hot plates and you can see the chef cooking at the 'open' kitchen.
The pool area is just fab, set in pretty gardens with good quaility sunloungers and pool towels and hot tub, I was so lucky with the weather and spent one day just at the pool, you can have sandwiches and snacks, cream teas to be served to you.
For dinner you can have a courtesy car to drive you up the lane to her sister hotel and enjoy a good dinner in their very beautiful dinning room and take your coffe in the stunning comfortable
lounge, this hotel has under gone a complete refurb and is just georgous.
There are plenty of places to eat in the evening just a short walking distance fron the hotel.
The rooms all have plenty of information re things to do and I
hired a bike and headed over to the lighthouse at Corbierre, amazing veiws.of this pretty little Island....
The staff are just lovely at this hotel, nothing is too much trouble, I would reccomend this hotel
to anyone even if the refurbishment is only half done, I still think its a little gem of a hotel, and will be returning.

Room Tip: The new part of the hotel, the rooms are lovely, and just been refurbished, the other rooms are a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your kind words. Room 2 is a personal favourite of mine and as you mentioned the views are stunning across the bay (if you dont mind all the stairs). I'm glad you had the oppertunity to sample the restaurant at our sister Hotel La Place just 2 minutes away in our courtesy car.

In relation to the new wing that has "just been refurbished", that is great to hear and a testament to our team of chambermaids who do a great job in cleaning and maintaining our rooms as it was actually built in 2007!

I very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back home today from a five night stay at La Haule Manor Hotel in Jersey. Fantastic doesn't sound good enough. We were welcomed by Craig the manager, and was so friendly. We even had a cold glass of rose bubbly when we arrived- a really nice touch. Our room was gorgeous, and very clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, plenty of storage space, beautiful en suite and towels were changed every day. The breakfasts were to die for; plenty of everything. Craig was very informative about the island and was always willing to help, with out being in your face. We were going to hire a car, but the three day bus pass was the other alternative, and it worked just fine. We got all over the island without any problems. Near the hotel are some lovely restaurants-within walking distance. We tried "new dynasty" chinese, which was very good, "Pedros" which was excellent, "Mash" which is a new restaurant, but is very good, we went there twice and "Bon Vivieur" which again was excellent. We had no complaints about anything, and I would definately recommend this hotel. The pool and hot tub are great, although we didn't have the weather to enjoy this facility. Totally relaxing break in great surroundings. Thank you Craig, John and all the staff.

Room Tip: We had room 10, it didn't look over the sea front but it didn't really matter to us, the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Hazel,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. As you mentioned we are ideally situated for the dozen restaurants in St Aubin and the bus stop directly infront of La Haule.

I look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A truly excellent hotel - really nice welcome, great service 247, superb position, immaculate rooms - I would definitely come back here when I'm next in Jersey.
My only complaint, and this is hardly something to put you off, was that the orange juice at breakfast was terrible! I'm a fan of good quality orange juice with a full cooked, but unfortunately this OJ was bad, like a dish washer orange cordial! Otherwise, I'd be saying 5 star for La Haule Manor Hotel.

Room Tip: Seaview is a must, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pds14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us, it is really pleasing to see that you both enjoyed your time with us here at La Haule Manor and look to return when you are next in Jersey. I am dissapointed to hear that our orange juice wasn't upto standard, we use the great farm shop next door for all our fruit and vegetables which is delivered to us fresh every morning, we squeeze our orange juice daily and also put out a pure orange juice alongside our other fruit juices for guests to choose from. I would like to thank you for raising this point to me and the quality will be monitored closely.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creetown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent three nights at La Haule Manor. The staff were very helpful from the time of booking, arranging a complimentary transfer from the airport. Our room was gorgeous, with lovely sea views. The pink champagne on arrival was a winner and throughout our stay the staff were great. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice and local produce. It was a bonus to have a heated swimming pool. A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Barry T,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to see you took advantage of our courtesy transfer from the airport to ourselves and good to see that our location was enjoyed by you both with the great sea-view room you stayed in.

Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent a few nights here at the conclusion of a longer Jersey holiday and it did not disappoint us. From the moment of our arrival and the offer of complimentary pink champagne through the excellent and varied choice of breakfasts to the swimming in the wonderful heated outside pool to the peaceful conclusions of wonderful evenings in nearby St.Aubin's restaurants, we had a great time. We will be returning.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LES N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear LES N,

Thank you for taking time to pass on your experience of your recent stay with us, it is always great to see positive comments regarding all aspects of the service we offer here at La Haule Manor.

I look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at La Haule last year for our wedding night and returned this year for our anniversary. We were in the 2nd of the two honeymoon suites, this one was just as wonderful as the other.

We had a very warm welcome on arrival with a glass of bubbly and all the staff were very friendly throughout our stay. Great breakfast in the morning and the view... my favourite place in the Island!

Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigbyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigDickson, Manager at La Haule Manor, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at La Haule Manor for your special occasion. It is always reassuring when we see so many guests coming back year on year.

Kind Regards

Craig Dickson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#2 of 16 in St. Brelade
985 reviews
4.0 mi away
Longueville Manor
Longueville Manor
#1 of 5 in St.Saviour
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 32 in St. Helier
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Haule Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Haule Manor

Property: La Haule Manor
Address: La Neuve Route, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BS
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Haule Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La haule Manor has been awarded 5 star guest accommodation and was originally an 18th century Manor House. La Haule Manor is situated in beautifully landscaped gardens, commanding magnificent views over St. Aubins Bay and just a 5 minutes walk from the delightful harbour village of St. Aubin. 12 different restaurants are available for your evening meals in St Aubin or why not be driven to and from our Sister property for that special evening meal. Sandwiches and drinks can be provided all day in our bar or lounge or why not have a relaxing afternoon by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Haule Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing