We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a peaceful setting with views to write home about, this is the hotel for you.”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a peaceful setting with views to write home about, this is the hotel for you.”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

There really was only two downsides to the Hotel Cristina. The first one is the extremely challenging left turn onto the private access road: however, half way through the trip we had the courage to use the pull in opposite to swing round and onto the drive. The second one was the quality of the evening meal relative to the cost. We had read other mixed reviews of the evening meal and had decided to go for the bed and breakfast option, however, due to a late arrival decided to eat in the hotel on our first night. The meal was expensive at £9.50 for fish, pea puree and 6 chips, which had to be sent back as it was cold. But we were then given an unsolicited free desert of our choosing, which we could not fault.
The choice for breakfast was extensive and accompanied by courteous, pleasant and relaxed service in a large, bright dining room with panoramic sea views.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were serviced daily. The down duvets are divine, although the hollow fibre pillows were not to our liking.
We had requested a high, quiet room and found ourselves on the top(3rd) floor to the side of the hotel with stunning views across the bay and the hill behind.
The hotel does not have a lift and there are steps throughout the hotel, so may not be suitable for the less mobile.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would recommend this hotel to couples and solo travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    141
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
63
351
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

This may be a 3 star hotel but the food is 5 star - we looked forward every night to the views from the restaurant and the exceptionally friendly staff who waited on table.
A good location - you can get anywhere on the island from the bus stop 1/4 mile away. Jersey is a small but lovely island and there's lots to explore to keep you occupied or just laze on any of the many beaches. 1 reviewer comments that the rooms are small, but they are adequate with a good sized comfortable bed. The cleaning staff were very conscienscious - the room was spotless every day. We had a thoroughly relaxing holiday and have recommended this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlinYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have just come back from a wonderful week at the Cristina and we agree with all the good comments already made about the hotel, particularly the restaurant staff who were absolutely spot on with the service but at the same time very friendly.
Unless you are young or very fit --you do need a car to get around this beautiful Island as there isn't a handy bus stop nearby.
Not only did we have a lovely hotel with a super seafacing balcony room ( not to mention the food ) but we had a whole week of hot sunshine too ! can't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlynburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed here from 6 to 8 August 2010 with my wife for our anniversary.
Had a sea view room on the second floor 213. Great room, clean and tidy and a really nice view from the balcony.
This is an excellent 3 star hotel and you would be hard pushed to find better.
If I had a complaint and if I wanted to be really, really fussy I would of like the shower to be a bit more powerful and a bonus would be a fridge in the room. This was OK without one for the weekend but longer than this it would be a problem.
Having said that the staff were fantastic, very helpful and informative whenever we asked them anything.
Breakfast is good, usual buffet breakfast cereals, toast, full english plus extras if you want like porridge, kippers etc.
Fantastic view from the dining room which could get a bit warm I imagine on sunny days.
Overall a fantastic hotel and we would definately return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2010

having been to jersey on a number of years and always stayed in the north of the island at trinity namely bouley bay but decided this year to try the south we were told about the cristina by our travel agent so we gave it a try.
well i must say we were not disapointed you could not fault it at all the food was first class the staff were fantastic you would be hard put to find a better 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipmuslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Hotel Cristina is a rare treasure enjoying a good location with superb views from the restaurant, bar terrace and pool areas; the staff are helpful and friendly; the breakfast is excellent and everywhere is spotlessly clean. Our room had a bay view balcony, a superking size bed and the en suite bathroom had the fluffiest huge bath towels. The beach can be reached on foot in a matter of minutes. The access is a little tricky by car - but that is the only fault. We had a memorable stay and can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AceReviewerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I could not fault the service,food,or cleanliness of this hotel. The staff go out of there way to make your saty as wonderful experience as the wonderful views. I am an extremely fussy eater & even I could not fault the food either in the resaurant with stunning views or on the huge terrace with the same views. I had a twin room on the 3rd floor with balcony & en-suit bath/shower--again absolutely immaculate with views to take your breath away.Would definately stay at thsi hotel again - but next time I would remember to take my driving lisence as the hotel is very high up & a long walk-definately need a car for that climb !!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maglimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
1.7 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
710 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
498 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St. Brelade
740 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Property: Hotel Cristina
Address: Le Mont Felard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 1JA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to the Hotel Cristina never fail to comment on the fantastic views from the balconies and terraces. Overlooking the vista of St Aubin’s Bay, the south-facing hotel offers hours of sunshine to be enjoyed in the lush gardens and outdoor heated pool in the hotel’s private grounds. The bedrooms are stylishly furnished in a bright, modern style that is matched in the thriving brasserie-style Indigo Restaurant with a fresh, light menu that changes daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel St Helier
Cristina Hotel Jersey
Hotel Cristina Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing