We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and wonderful staff”
Review of Hotel Cristina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristina
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The view from this hotel is fantastic. We were upgraded to a room with a view which was appreciated.
The rooms are quite small and like all the rooms in Europe it does not have air- conditioning so the room was very hot and because we were on the ground floor we couldn't open the sliding glass door at night. If you do get hot weather, it will be very uncomfortable.
There are no lifts and a few stairs to get to rooms so ask for help with your bags.

The staff have been very well trained and were wonderful.
We had dinner in the restaurant the first night and it was ok. We went to a local restaurant called Ad-lib which was really good.
If you are interested in history be sure to ask about the three self guided tours of the island. We found out about these at the Jersey Archive.

Room Tip: The rooms with views are lovely- this is the best thing about the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear mandocc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you both back to the Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 775 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am local and last week a group of us went there for lunch. The views were amazing, the ambience was lovely, the food tasted OK but the service really let the hotel down. We booked a table with a highchair, they were not prepared for us so had to move tables together and find a high chair (which had a broken strap). We ordered simple meals as we had to get back to work but after ordering the food arrived about an hour later almost in time for us to leave. If the service were to improve I would have given this a 4 star rating but unfortunately only 3 stars on this occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear F C

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and letting me know of the poor service you recieved last week. Please accept my sincere apologies and believe me when I say that it is far from the norm. We pride ourselves on great food and views with attentive, friendly and approachable team members. I would like more information on the day you visited so if you are willing I would appreciate it if you could email me on steven.hayes@dolanhotels.com or call me on 758024.

I would like the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Cristina at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Visited the hotel as we were staying in another hotel belonging to the same group. Initially called in for morning coffee.
Service was excellent and the views from the terrace overlooking St Aubins Bay are spectacular. Were so impressed that we went back that evening for a meal, again served on the terrace. Again, we found the service excellent and the menu extensive. We would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank canda_arm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear canda_arm,

Thank you so much for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Cristina. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I agree with your comment about the spectacular view although my colleagues at the Golden Sands and Somerville Hotel would argue that they have the best view in Jersey. I'll let you decide.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went on holiday with my partner. Room was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than substantial with plenty of choices. We ate the restaurant two nights food was very good with excellent service. Facilities clean, pool was immaculate. We would definitely stay again. The only downfall was the access from the road into the hotel drive, but didn't spoil our stay. Plenty of car parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BatesLincolnshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear BatesLincolnshire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it is extremely important for us to receive feedback.

For any future guests reading this, as pointed out in this and many previous reviews, the turning into the Hotel is rather sharp and can be difficult to negotiate. We have created a map and directions which are on our website under the "contact us" tab. Please print this before coming to Jersey as they will direct you on a far safer and only slightly longer route. These directions are also on display at reception and printed copies are available for your use.

Many thanks once again for providing your feedback, I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is our favourite hotel as during one stay my husband proposed and we spent our honeymoon here. We have just returned from a 6 night stay and it did not disappoint. We had a balcony room withe the gorgeous views and it was spotless with comfy beds and plenty of storage. We stayed bed and breakfast only as we have friends on the island to visit in the evening but did eat in on the last night and the meal was very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we shall definitely return perhaps twice next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Rosie943,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

For the last 4 years we have stayed at the Cristina. The staff and hotel have all played their part
in us having a great time in Jersey.The view is spectacular and the rooms we have used
were excellent and there is breakfasts for all tastes. Hope to see everyone at the Cristina soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hacjuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, General Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Hacjuno,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review from the past few years and thank you so much for your valued repeat custom.

Your review is very helpful and motivating as we prepare to open the hotel for another wonderful season after making many improvements.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards


Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I have just returned home after spending a week at this hotel. As mentioned in many reviews, the views from the hotel are spectacular, especially from the dining room. We found our room clean and spacious with good storage facilities. The beds were most comfortable but a softer pillow would have made them perfect. The breakfasts were very good and the evening meals, which we ate on two occasions, were of a high standard although the chef was rather liberal with the garlic. The staff were always pleasant and helpful with good local knowledge...especially Annette in the bar and Susan on reception. If driving, access to the hotel can be difficult because of a steep turn into the drive but you become used to turning eventually. All in all a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank toddykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_CristinaJersey, Manager at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Toddykins,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is helpful for our future guests and a great motivator for the team.

For any guests arriving in future, don't forget to download our map and directions from the our website that will prevent you having to negotiate the awkward turning into the property

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cristina in the near future.

Kind regards

Steve Hayes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
1.7 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
799 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 30 in St. Helier
816 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#10 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristina

Address: Le Mont Felard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 1JA
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St. Aubin
Price Range: $91 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to the Hotel Cristina never fail to comment on the fantastic views from the balconies and terraces. Overlooking the vista of St Aubin’s Bay, the south-facing hotel offers hours of sunshine to be enjoyed in the lush gardens and outdoor heated pool in the hotel’s private grounds. The bedrooms are stylishly furnished in a bright, modern style that is matched in the thriving brasserie-style Indigo Restaurant with a fresh, light menu that changes daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel St Helier
Cristina Hotel Jersey
Hotel Cristina Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing