We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised”
Review of The Tenby

The Tenby
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Surrey, U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Fancied a drink and some lunch in St Aubin and popped in to The Tenby. Whilst its' kerb appeal was not great we were pleasantly surprised by the interior and very pleasant and obliging staff. Ended up having a Tennerfest lunch which was really very good and superb value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachhut45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    242
    69
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kevin & Anne”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was the first pub/restaraunt that we used on our holiday. Although it wasn't top for the week it was still fantastic value with great staff and great food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phiilipkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Pleasurable Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our experience was entirely different to those of a recent reviewer; service, quality and presentation of the food were exceptional for this kind of establishment. Despite being very busy on a Saturday evening, the staff were most helpful to find us a table and serve an excellent dinner; so much so, we returned several times during our short stay in St Aubins and received the same treatment Thank you and keep up the good standard!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

this was a decent nose-bag for a pub. my thai chicken burger was lovely, as was the missus' steak ciabatta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

For a pub that serves food that is at best average, you would hope the staff would go a way to make up for this shortcoming. Unfortunately, this is not the case. On each occasion I have visited the staff are surly, unfriendly and unhelpful. Infact in a recent visit I was spoken to with such rudeness that my companions and I got up and left before even bothering to order. I would suggest some staff training in basic manners would be beneficial.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sisofbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tenby also viewed

 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to The Tenby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing