We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Court House Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic as always!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Go on a annual RAF golf tour and this is the one hotel we always return too! The staff are excellent, the food excellent and the rooms comfortable. Will be back going back again next year. The location is great, takes around 15 minutes to drive from one side of the island to the other.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    28
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
32
62
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent weekend at The Old Court House in St Aubin. We were greeted with warmth and humour and conducted to our rooms overlooking the scenic harbour. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and dinner in the busy restaurant was a highlight. Great location and enthusiastic staff meant we had a fine break. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canary49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoyed a really nice Sunday lunch here during a weekend on Jersey. It came recommended by the friends we were staying with and we weren't disappointed ! There was a set menu for £19.50/head with a wide choice on offer, along with an extensive wine list to choose from. I opted for the grilled oysters (which were to die for !) to start with followed by sea bass fillet which came with a seafood risotto. There was plenty to choose from with desserts, too. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Despite others mentioing it being 'dated', I wouldn't agree .... far from it, it's all part of the character of such an old building (the original part dates back to the 1600's !). Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighHeidjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I are locals and enjoyed a special deal for dinner and an overnight stay. We had a great welcome and an excellent dinner from a varied set menu. Our room was quirky and full of character. It had a great view of the harbour. The only slight downside was that it was a Friday night and was quite noisy until the people left the bar downstairs. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

a lovely and well appointed building, very nice staff and excellent service, the food however, was average and the wine cellar very odd. Not sure how they store or choose their wines but taste is very suspect. The decor is very dated and in need of a bit of a face-lift.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We always have a meal here whilst on holiday in Jersey. The restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere & the staff are very friendly and helpful. The menu is varied & also includes a menu of which you get 3 courses & coffee for £26.00. The food is very tasty & well presented. We both had steak which was cooked to perfection. We usually ask for a table by the window & if they can accommodate this they will. This means marvellous views of St Aubins Harbour - a very pretty part of Jersey

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Third visit to the old courthouse and we had the same fantastic service as the previous two. The staff can not be more helpful, twin room (we usually have the suite) was good size lovely bay views and en-suite. Thanks to kirsty and nicky again for making our stay welcoming and we shall see you both soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kepLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St. Brelade
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Court House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Court House Inn

Property: The Old Court House Inn
Address: Le Boulevard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Courthouse Inn in St. Aubins is a recently refurbished icon of Jersey Hospitality. Epitomising the perfect balance of friendly and efficent service we ensure that your home away from home gives you some fantastic memories for all the right reasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Court House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Court House Hotel St. Aubin
The Old Court House Inn Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing