We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, staff, views, value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Old Court House Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Only booked this hotel as others i tried fully booked, how glad i am they where. From speaking to nicola whom i booked the room with to kirsty who checked me out I have never been so welcomed in a hotel. I brought my 13 year old son to st aubins for a weekend to visit friends, we stayed in room 9 the penthouse suite. The room has two bedrooms, good size lounge, bathroom and private roof terrace/garden and is adequate for four people, tastefully decorated and plenty of space. I have stayed in a couple of the larger hotels before but would not again. Both nicola and kirsty where available to help us at all times, they provided me with the parking tickets, and gave local advise when needed. The hotel is at the end of st aubins bay has a great bar and several restuarants. My only complaint is it is fully booked when i want to return.......... I shall be back soon. Thanks for a lovely weekend. Karen and Sam

Room Tip: Room 9 biggest in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kepLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 178 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed here during a trip to Guernsey, Jersey and France and my family actually toasted my trip-planning at dinner when I found the Old Court House Inn. It is full of character, so much so that the BBC filmed a television series in the hotel. It has incredible history that you can read about during your stay.
The service is super-friendly even by Channel Island standards and that's saying something. Krista made sure we were all taken care of even down to supplying us the book of tickets used for parking on Jersey. If you are needing more than one room, be sure to stay in the two-bedroom apartment suite. We loved it. It has a lovely living room with a view in addition to the two bedrooms and 1 bath. It also has a private balcony that you will love in nice weather. We spent a lot more money on hotels during our trip, but did not enjoy anywhere more than the Old Court House Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for the two-bedroom apartment suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Set on the beautiful Old harbour of St Aubins, the Old Courthouse is steeped in history and offers fantastic views.
I have never encountered such WONDERFUL service on my worldwide travels - the staff are great!
Pop in for the fixed price Sunday lunch - at 16.95 for three splendid courses, it's great value for money!
I have watched the local fishermen bring their days catch into the restaurant in the morning before lunch and dinner service - it doesn't get any fresher than that!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotuselanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Our friend have stayed at the Old Court House Inn several times and they like it very much.The cost of staying at this Inn is £65 per night b/breakfast in August so you would expect high standard of service and food. I have read the reviews for the evening dinning and they seem to give this establishment top marks, and I know the reason why,there is a lady in charge and she is very good. You never see her at breakfast so it is very different,the waitress does several jobs cleaning etc and takes ages to come to see you ,same for the chef he is outside watering and cleaning, I don't know about health and safety in Jersey, perhaps that's the way they do things. We were in room seven nice room overlooking the harbour, the building is very old and if windy expect the windows to rattle all night,also the boat men in the harbour start work before 8am and one guy started using his sander on the side of the boat, also the shower is pathetic apart form that we enjoyed our stay. it is possible to find accomodation for half the price for bed and breakfast on the front by the harbour The main reason our friend like this inn is because you can have a late night drink at a price before going to bed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrybott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Visited here only for dinner with my wife.
Starters: Scallops; Tomato & mozzerella
Mains: Scallops; Rack of Lamb
Deserts: Creme Brulee,
Everything was excellent the food, staff and general ambiance

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priorstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I visited this restaurant as a female alone after recommendation from a local resident.

Appreciative of the fact I was a lone diner, I went early at 7.00 pm, was shown to the bar area, several couples arrived and by 7.10 I had ordered my meal. At 7.15 I was escorted to the rear of a beautiful restaurant with a large galley window, not another diner at any of the 30 or so tables. By 7.30 I had been served and finished my meal and went into the bar area, furious at my treatment to pay the bill. The staff were sniggering as I took the manageress to task.

The other diners who had ordered at the same time as me were still sat in the bar.

The food was ok, but would have been more enjoyable on a bench on the harbour.

I have dined around the world but this was the worst treatment I had ever received.

7  Thank 333judi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

A beautiful 15th century court house directly overlooking the harbour. Lots of character and fabulous food.
We were in a party of 6 and booked the suite (sleeps 4) and 2 single rooms which although ensuite, were small.
The suite was spacious with a twin and double room and full size living room. Also had good sized private sun terrace - lovely.
Although the rooms had obviously been fairly recently decorated, parts were still a little shabby and would benefit from further updating.
Downside - noise. Hotel rooms very warm and noise from outside bar and terrace disruptive sometimes late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spannerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
0.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
986 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
1,078 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#4 of 31 in St. Helier
806 reviews
1 mi away
Windmills Hotel
Windmills Hotel
#5 of 16 in St. Brelade
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Court House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Court House Inn

Address: Le Boulevard, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8AB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range: $119 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Courthouse Inn in St. Aubins is a recently refurbished icon of Jersey Hospitality. Epitomising the perfect balance of friendly and efficent service we ensure that your home away from home gives you some fantastic memories for all the right reasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Court House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Court House Hotel St. Aubin
The Old Court House Inn Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing