We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find”

Bon Viveur Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in St. Aubin
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were stuck on a Friday night with no where to eat at 8pm but the owner took us in and found us a table within 10 mins in a very busy place. The service was great and friendly and the food was fabulous. The deserts were huge and delicious. Sat next to a table of locals who were very friendly and gave us many ideas on other dining places and things to do. A very enjoyable evening with great views over the harbour.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    71
    39
    20
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Zero Ambiance”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Food was over priced and average. While we were eating the next table of four were extremely noisy, drunk and disruptive. The waiters seemed to find this amusing and on complaining to the manager/owner he just shrugged his shoulder and smiled which was very discourteous and overall spoilt our evening out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank greeneyes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible disappointment ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

After searching for a harbour front table for myself and my family we found a table at Bon Viveur. My father ordered the crab cakes (on special) which were unfortunately full of the shell from the poor beastie who provided the meal. He followed this by the veal which was so tough it could only be cut through by the remaining crab shell remnants in his teeth! Great location. Terribly prepared cuisine.

Helpful?
3 Thank itdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST PETER JERSEY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have dined at the Bon for many years and the food, staff, and atmosphere draw us back time after time,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The lasagna is Excelent and the three lamb chops meal. We went back twice a great place to eat. The staff are very enthusiastic about their food and we enjoyed our meals

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Viveur Restaurant also viewed

St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Been to Bon Viveur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing