We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Birthday Meal”
Review of Cheffins Restaurant - CLOSED

Cheffins Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving modern, unfussy & innovative cuisine in the picturesque harbour of St Aubin. This welcoming restaurant is well known for the food and there great extensive wine list. Also there professional staff that are dedicated to Cheffins and customers that dine. The Restaurant itself is neat and clean. The layout has been created in a way that you can dine with friends and family, yet also you can enjoy a romantic meal for two. What ever you do please try and book early, as this popular Restaurant is usually booked! On the warmer days the large al fresco dining area is a perfect place to sit and watch the world go by. You will not leave Cheffins disappointed, it's a dining experience you will remember.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“21st Birthday Meal”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My dad had booked to go here for my 21st birthday on request as it had been some years since my family had last went - and I remembered it being nice. Since looking at the menu as well I noticed it had a good range of vegetarian options which is great for my sister who is.
Food was sooooo good though, couldn't fault it at all, they also came out with a big sparkler and a shot of baileys for my birthday which was cool. Would highly recommend. (:

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren_lou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    100
    28
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our first visit to Jersey. Excellent food with friendly staff. Early bird menu gives excellent food at good prices. We were made to feel very welcome by Christian and the staff. We ended up eating there 3 times during our week's holiday. First class all round. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous evening, excellent food”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went to Chrffins with my parents last night. This has always been one of our favourite restaurants and last night did not dissapoint. Friendly service, lovely atmoshpere and then we get onto the food.... Perfect portions, beautifully cooked and presented. We all ate off the set menu which had plenty of variety, with lots of fresh local fish on offer. My Mum is 80 and can struggle to eat out, but wolfed her way through all three courses, plus the additional chefs special (which was a beautiful tomato soup last night). It was a delight to see her eat so well and enjoy the excellent food. And the salsa they serve with bread is always a hit with my husband!

Well done Cheffins - every time we come we wonder why we left it so long since we were last in! We will be back again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent meal at Cheffins”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A lovely evening, fantastic food, good gluten free options, lovely calm atmosphere, very helpful staff without being intrusive. Food was really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went for a mid week meal as a family of four and had forgotten how nice this restaurant is. From the moment we walked through the door the head waiter Christain couldn't have been more friendly. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. St Aubins is definitely my favourite place to spend an evening in Jersey and Cheffins is superb. Remember the early bird menu (before 6:45) is great value for money with a great range of food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheffins Restaurant also viewed

St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
St. Aubin, St. Brelade
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing