We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome,great value!”

Peterborough House Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peterborough House Residence
Ranked #6 of 7 St. Aubin B&B and Inns
surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“warm welcome,great value!”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

really cannot fault peterborough house,from the very helpful staff,spotless rooms,great location,tasty breakfast and excellent value for money,all in all im very pleased i stayed there.i did find the single bed a little small,but i am 6ft6,so its hardly a critisism! quite steep stairs if youre getting on in years,book a room on the ground floor would be my advice! nice family room and the dining area is very clean and tidy as well.i read through the guest book and everyone had written the same sort of stuff i am now. there are more expensive b and b"s in the same street,but if youre on a short stay,out all day etc,the peterborough is ideal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trick1230y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and it wasn't long enough! The room was very comfortable, with views over the bay. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional with the room serviced every day. Anette was extremely helpful with all our enquiries about local travel and sight seeing. The breakfast was lovely (the scrambled egg was perfect!) and nothing was too much trouble. St Aubin is a lovely small town with plenty of eating places a few hundred yards from Peterborough House. We can certainly recommend Murray's.
We would not hesitate to stay at Peterborough House again if we are lucky enough to return to Jersey.

Room Tip: Pay the tiny surcharge to get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AngAddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I and my partner have by now stayed at the Peterborough twice, each stay being for a week's duration. It is very conveniently located with lovely sea views from the bedroom, the rooms are comfortable and very clean, the proprietors and staff extremely helpful and polite, and the breakfasts excellent. The showers in the en suite are a litle small and fiddly to regulate, but this did not mar our enjoyment. St Aubin is a lovely place to stay, as it is a very pretty village, with plentiful restaurants of excellent standard, within easy walking distance of the Peterborough.
The Peterborough was also very reasonably priced. We would happily return there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Myfanwy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Peterborough House bed a breakfast was like staying at Faulty Towers. They insist you pay for the room in advance. The waitress at breakfast was impatient and discourteous when I dared to change my breakfast order while she was writing it down. I then overheard her complaining about my change of order to the cook in the kitchen. When the order arrived, the cornflakes were stale and the scrambled egg sloppy and tasteless. The room was adequate apart from the shower, which was apparently designed for hobits. I'm 5'10 and struggled to wash in it. My room mate is 6'2 and found it impossible. There is plenty of choice for similarly priced guest house accommodation in St Aubin, Jersey.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service & food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buzzoverhead t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Aubin
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
262.9 mi away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Aubin
710 reviews
262.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
261.9 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
524 reviews
262.5 mi away
La Haule Manor
La Haule Manor
#1 of 4 in St. Aubin
754 reviews
262.9 mi away
The Old Court House Inn
The Old Court House Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Aubin
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterborough House Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterborough House Residence

Property: Peterborough House Residence
Address: Residence La Rue Du Crocquet, St. Aubin, St. Brelade JE3 8BZ
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St. Brelade > St. Aubin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St. Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peterborough House Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Brelade's College runs a year-round adult student residence in St Aubin. The residence comprises 13 bedrooms and communal dining areas, kitchen, lounge, conservatory & balcony overlooking St Aubin's bay where guests can socialise or study. Guests are provided with a continental breakfast and can use the kitchen to prepare other meals. Outside of summer it is available to non-students. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Peterborough House Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peterborough House Hotel St. Aubin
Peterborough House Residence Jersey/St. Aubin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing