We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT for big RV's” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mousetail Landing

Mousetail Landing
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Linden
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT for big RV's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found this campground after our other reservations were canceled during the government shutdown of corp of engineers parks. We followed the campground website directions. (BIG MISTAKE). they directed us from Nashville onto 438, which was switch back 20 mph the entire way. We travel in a 40 ft. RV towing a jeep. We finally arrived with nerves tattered.
Rangers were wonderful, friendly and very helpful.

We had one last feet though. We had to climb a 5% grade hill in the RV to get to our site.

The sites were small, and did not have access to the river or any waterway. Campers had to drive to the bath house because it was too far and at the bottom of the hill.

Don't go there in a big RV. Take your tent !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mama-beedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MILLINGTON
Level Contributor
121 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Interesting displays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stopped in the visitors center and visited with the ranger and receptionist, got our Tennessee Passport stamped, drove around a bit and that was all. Too cold to get out and enjoy the park.

We did take time to look over and read the information on the displays. That was interesting. When we're back in the area we will be more thorough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank R&MRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just recently discovered this state park which is fairly close to our house. We loved it. My wife and 3 kids love hiking, and this has our favorite hiking trail to date. The view of the Tennessee River is great and the staff is very friendly. We will be visiting here often.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kwhiting73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best state parks I have ever been to. Clean and well stocked restrooms excellent amenities for fishing, swimming, jungle gyms, pavillions and friendly rangers. Primitive campsites looked great and you can't find a better location right on TN River in middle TN. Worth a drive if not local or a stop on a road trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jbow34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decaturville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So beautiful and peaceful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is so beautiful, peaceful, great place to take a dip in the river and cool off, enjoy free concerts, events, play baseball, volleyball, and just sit in the moonlight and enjoy the tranquility and beauty of it all.

Helpful?
1 Thank ImBubbleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mousetail Landing also viewed

Been to Mousetail Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing