We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

service good,staff friendly and helpful.food good plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner but wish the chef would make a curry.
games room well equiped,pool and garden area very relaxing.
bar expensive, glass of wine 3.50 beer 3.00
refuse lorry woke me at 6am
room i stayed in was in need of total re-decoration
good size car park at rear
manager very pleasant always on hand to help.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    165
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
119
224
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We have stayed at the beachcombers a few times now,and have always enjoyed our time there,all the staff are very friendly and helpfull,the food is great with a wide range of choice for breakfast and evening meals. The family rooms are ideal and our boys had plenty of fun at the pool table in the games room!! The hotel is in a great location very handy for St Helier and the shops,yet within a short walk to Gorey where you can find a few nice bars and restaurants(feast)being our favourite!! car hire is a must as you can explore the whole island with all it's many hidden coves,ideal for a picnic.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wattsfamily10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife and I are a couple in our mid-50s and we spent ten days staying at the Beachcombers Hotel. We thought it offered excellent value for money as a three star establishment. We booked a "superior room" which was very comfortable; towels were changed daily and there was also plenty of tea/coffee/biscuits etc, plus LCD TV.

The breakfast was superb - everything you could want from fruit and cereals, to yogurt and a full English cooked meal - all self service, which was also very convenient. The evening meals offered plenty of variety and were well cooked and tasty, served by very attentive waitresses.

The staff were excellent in all areas and we really could not fault what the hotel had to offer. We would certainly stay at the Beachcombers again and, for most people, that would be the ultimate judgement I guess!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pb10Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were here for 10 days and found the staff in all areas, reception, dining area, kitchen and cleaners, to be excellent. NOthing was too much trouble. They were always there on hand to help with any queries. They even booked our trips for us.
Would certainly consider going back to Jersey and to the Beachcombers Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOUCESTER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Friendly staff from arrival to departure,always available and wiiling to assist.Spacious room with king size bed situated away from the road which kept noise to a minimum.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and the waitresses were ever smiling and cheerful,we only dined once in the evening and thought it quite expensive for the amount of food we had but this was our only small complaint.The pool was large enough and a pleasant temperature with adequate sun beds and towels.All in all i would give marks as nine out of ten for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDNURGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Beachcombers Hotel was an extremely good three-star hotel. We stayed for one week on half board which was enough in Jersey. It allowed us to see all that we wanted. We enjoyed most of the food (chicken a bit dry one night, but I'm being picky). It was always served up hot which sometimes is not the case at breakfast time at some hotels, plus a good choice of wines at reasonable prices. The room was cleaned daily with regular top up of tea, coffee, sugar and milk. I would recommend this hotel for both couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinHip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Just spent 3 nights at the hotel i totally agree you get what you pay for, the hotel in places is tired, the dining area has recently been refurbished and was nice but they need to invest more money on the hotel, staff very friendly, we had one evening meal at the hotel and to say it was basic it was an understatement, breakfast was an improvement on dinner, pool area nice but would not stay at hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
2.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,862 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
729 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
527 reviews
2.3 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in St.Saviour
1,595 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St. Brelade
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Property: Beachcombers Hotel
Address: La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Grouville
Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing