We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcombers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Beausite Hotel(Grouville)
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Moorings Hotel(St. Martin)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talana Hotel(St.Saviour)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassadeur(St. Clement)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(St.Saviour)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Hotel(St. Helier)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Normandie(St.Saviour)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
220
181
62
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
181
62
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst helierevening meallovely little hotelgames roomsmall hotelgorey castlecar parkswimming poolco opfamily roomminutes walk awayfriendly hotelbus servicebus routestop floordinner menuroom number
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed at the Beachcombers for a few days and although the hotel itself is lovely and the staff were amazing it was let down by the twin beds we had .The beds were so old and worn out every time you moved you woke the other person up ,the sheets were thin and bobbly and ,as there was no duvet, there was a brown blanket that was so old it looked like a horse blanket ,also the quilted bed cover was ripped on the reverse side so the stuffing kept falling out .It is a shame that the hotel was let down by something so basic as new beds and bedding .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLONDESISTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed with my wife and family and partners for one night,could not fault it,Anna the manageress is really helpful,she even gave us one of the best rooms,the hotel is spotless ,food was excellent,bar prices cheaper than most pubs,all in a great nights stay,sorry we did not book for longer,I will be going back. ,but staying longer,Anna you run a great hotel,you did yourself proud.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fordy2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I returned to Jersey after over 25 years away for a visit this time with my 2 grandchildren (both under 11). We had booked one of the Beachcombers family rooms. Well the size of it was amazing, a large double for my wife and I, and the grandchildren in a large window alcove. The room had plenty of space for storage and a nice shower room. The breakfast could not be faulted at whatever time you attended there was plenty and if they had run out of food, just ask the staff and it was then there.
The swimming pool was well used by the grandchildren early in the morning and late at night ( or until it was closed) very clean as was the whole of the public area of the hotel.
My only complaint and its not really a complaint with the Beachcomber Hotel was that there are 11 family rooms and when you look on the evening menu there is no children section.
The location of the hotel is ideal, just a short drive from the village of Gorey, there are 2 bus routes one right outside the hotel and one about 10 minutes walk, down by the royal Golf course, this was great to get into town as I had forgot to purchase a time card for parking. Reminder the last bus back is 2315 so night owls will have to get a taxi. (remember to take a torch as there are limited street lights in this area).
The all the staff are very attentive and helpful which made our stay very pleasant indeed.
I would stay again if I areturned to Jersey ( not so long between visits)

Room Tip: if there are family rooms overlooking the pool area ask for them, but you may be effected by any cars that come in late as it also overlooks the car park.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My Nephew and his wife had their wedding reception at The Beachcombers Hotel in Grouville,Jersey,Channel Islands,our family and friends 70 of them stayed at the hotel,family came from all over the world including America and Australia,the setting was amazing,beautiful gardens and fabulous pool,even the sun came out when we arrived back from the Chapel,we enjoyed Pimms poolside Anna and her staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,our room was very clean and comfortable overlooking the pool,hotel decor was lovely throughout,food was fabulous,breakfast was amazing with so much choice,we would not hesitate to return to The Beachcomber Hotel for a future holiday. Thank you all so much for our wonderful stay X

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superkaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I recently hired the Beachcombers for our wedding reception on Saturday 14th September 2013.

Anna and her team were simply perfect. They organised everything from guest rooms, a birthday meal on Friday 13th, the dining room on Saturday, wine, amazing food, red carpet for the hotel entrance,etc.

Our day was made perfect due to the beautiful weather, planning, efficiency and professionalism by the hotel staff and for that we are extremely grateful. Thank you.

We will be back in a year or so for the christening if/when we have a child........

Room Tip: We hired the majority of the rooms in the hotel, our room was number 39 - it overlooks the swimming pool and is bright and spacious. A number of rooms are due to be renovated this winter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jersey-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews