We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of the year 2013!”
Review of Beachcombers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcombers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding of the year 2013!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I recently hired the Beachcombers for our wedding reception on Saturday 14th September 2013.

Anna and her team were simply perfect. They organised everything from guest rooms, a birthday meal on Friday 13th, the dining room on Saturday, wine, amazing food, red carpet for the hotel entrance,etc.

Our day was made perfect due to the beautiful weather, planning, efficiency and professionalism by the hotel staff and for that we are extremely grateful. Thank you.

We will be back in a year or so for the christening if/when we have a child........

Room Tip: We hired the majority of the rooms in the hotel, our room was number 39 - it overlooks the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jersey-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    165
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
119
224
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

my son just had his wedding at the Beachcombers Hotel Grouville for 95 guests. 70 of them stayed at the hotel it was fabulous the gardens and the pool all made the setting great for pictures even the sun came out!!! the food and the staff were all amazing !!! My room was very clean and spacious bed was comfortable !! Ate in the restaurant twice food very good! breakfast great too ! The wedding food was fabulous as it was a sit down 4 course meal all the food came out hot!!! wow Anna and her staff worked so hard to make it special for my son and his bride and we had a fab time thank you Beachcombers !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked into this place based on some of the reviews either we are missing something or got a very bad room I wouldn't have been so disappointed if I thought it was a B&B but this place is no way 3 star or a hotel the rooms are old the shower door was broken and the lino on the floor is screwed down to the floor rooms are tiny and noisy. When I checked out the girl on reception tried to bill me for a breakfast we never had, we didn't even go into the dining room let alone eat there her reaction was terrible I would never stay here again especially with so many other places to stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aines01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I returned to Jersey for our 35th Anniversary after honeymooning in the Island. We chose the hotel based on it's location and the availability of parking, and the offer made by the holiday company.
It's a delightful little hotel, away from the gridlock that is St Helier. Set in farmland near Grouville, Beachcombers is charming from the minute you walk in. We were lucky enough to have a large room which had a separate seating area, massive bedroom and unique bathroom ( set in the eaves part of the roof is sloped but posed no problem to negotiate.) Full tea and coffee making facilities and bags of space.
Staff were attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast came as part of the package and what a breakfast it was! I particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon and the bespoke porridge. All the usual culprits were available-one of the best buffet style breakfasts I've had-especially the fresh fried mushrooms. The Hotel does not do lunch, but this is hardly a hardship with the numerous Inns and restaurants that Jersey offers. They do however do Dinner and how! Delicious well-cooked food , well presented in their own charming and interestingly decorated restaurant. Driftwood sculptures and natural woods mixed with metals and an outrageous zebra skin chaise in the bar area make for a different experience.
I really recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently enjoyed a five day break at the Beachcombers and loved every minute of it. Jersey is an ideal relaxing holiday destination especially if you have the weather which we did. Anna and her team made us very welcome and couldn't have been more welcoming. There was a slight problem with our room on the first night and she moved us down to a poolside room the next day. Breakfast was excellent and you can either walk or a short drive down to Gorey Harbour where there are some excellent restaurants. Walking back you have Mont Orgueil Castle lit up as a back drop which looks fabulous at night. Will definitely go back to Beachcombers.

Room Tip: Such a peaceful location all rooms would be quiet and the poolside rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suze224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachcombersboutique, General Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Mrs Suze. Thank you for your positive feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay here with your friends and appreciate your fab recommendation! We're looking forward to your next visit :)
Best Regards

Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Vey freindly and helpful staff visited last year and returned again this year with our youngest children and both sets of grandparents.
Our needs were catered for with the rooms for the grandparents being on the groundfloor this was changed by the hotel manager on arrival when she noticed the mobility problems that they had even though they did not mention this on booking.
The buffet breakfast is constantly checked and provides a more than adequate selection for the most fussy of eaters ( my daughter ) with the staff always on hand to help.
The pool is small but the kids enjoyed splashing around in it and we all enjoyed using the tennis court to work off some of the excess calories.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
689 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight and had dinner and breakfast with our four and six year olds. The three star facilities were OK, the staff worked hard and were friendly and efficient. The food was good although the portions were not huge. Bedroom was adequate. We used the small pool, there is also a tennis court. Good base for exploring Jersey.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jerseybean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grouville
2.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St. Helier
1,855 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#3 of 32 in St. Helier
727 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 4 in St. Aubin
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Normandie
Hotel De Normandie
#3 of 5 in St.Saviour
665 reviews
2.3 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#2 of 5 in St.Saviour
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcombers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Property: Beachcombers Hotel
Address: La Rue a Don, Grouville JE3 9GB
Location: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > Grouville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Grouville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Grouville
Beachcombers Hotel Jersey/Grouville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing